Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this recipe for a quick Christmas morning breakfast since it is always hectic around our house with preparations for our family dinner. What I liked about the recipe is that I wa able to do most of the prep work the night before. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and topped it with hashbrowns instead of the bread cubes. Next time I'd like to add the mushrooms and bell peppers that another reveiwer suggested. I have one suggestion which is to season the hashbrowns. I felt the casserole tasted a little flat. My husband suggested I add a dash of hot sauce to the egg mixture next time to give it a little punch. Thanks Kristin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I think is a dish that tastes better reheated because I was very disappointed when we ate it shortly after it was cooked. The flavours seem to meld more when refrigerated overnight. Next time I'll use shredded potato instead of the bread because I found the bread very dry; maybe it would taste better at the bottom of the casserole? Definite keeper for when you've got company for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I didn't care for the texture of this casserole. You couldn't even taste the gravy flavor and I used a good one not a cheap watery one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This dish was a big hit with the famiy. Quick and easy and very yummy.Definately a keeper. I used a crock pot and cooked it over night on low and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaba
Living In: Ninety Six, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Kristin...this is absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaceDoctor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Delicious just as it is. I made this for my husband and he ate it up! He said he loved it and wants me to make it again. I have made another breakfast casserole recipe from this site and he said that this one was the better of the two. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I tried this for supper because we all love breakfast anytime of day in my house. I was tempted to do what others said and use potatoes on top but thought I would follow the recipe exact. I don't know what I did wrong because it was the first one I couldn't eat. My family liked it and went back for seconds but somehow it was too greasy for me. My husband ate his and mine too. I might make again for them and leave off the butter or use taters. 4 stars because out of husband and 4 kids none complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Made this for dinner as a change of pace. From the reviews I thought this would be the best breakfast casserole I'd ever eaten, but I have to say I was disappointed. This was nothing special. It was tasty and we did eat it, but I didn't really care for the green onions nor could I taste the gravy mix. Hubby really liked it though, so who knows I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Wonderful breakfast casserole! I used hashbrowns on top like a lot of other folks did. I browned them first. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
My husband loved it. I am taking to a baby shower brunch, will see what the ladies say. I thought it was good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States