Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is good, but I feel like it's lacking something. I'll probably make it again, but I'll try a few different things to make it more tasty for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Yanez-Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I served this at a company breakfast meeting and everyone loved it. Its easy to make and tastes Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Make this dish just as it is written. Delish! I have to bake it longer - one hour to an hour and fifteen minutes, but I prepare everything the night before and then assemble so perhaps it is because the sausage is not warm. Regardless, it's easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I make breakfast for my office (40 people) a few times a year. Everyone loves this recipe and it's easy for me as I can prepare the night before and simply throw in the oven at work. I don't use the bread, however and instead add a bag of frozen hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Great recipe. I added the shredded hashbrowns on top and layered the bottom with the bread slices - it turned out delicious. There are so many variations you can do with this. The timing and ingredient proportions are just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I made this for dinner one night and my husband loved it. He is not one to like "breakfast food" for dinner but he asked that I make this a regular dinner! I also added shredded hashbrowns and bacon to the casserole. Dont hesitate to make it according to your own tastes--I dont think you can go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
We had house guests for the 4th of july. We made this the night before and cooked it in the morning. Everyone loved it and wanted to know if there was more the next morning. I followed the original recipe. We loved it and will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kelly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Prett good. I listened to suggestions and I topped the casserole with pan-browned hash browns. This dish turned out great. Try using reduced fat sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was a big hit. I made it the day before but left off the bread. Pulled it out of the fridge for about an hour and then put the bread on with no butter. 40 minutes was the perfect time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Excellent! Used Spicy JimmyDean sausage, a mixture of cheddar/jack and pepper jack cheeses to spice it up a bit (we love spice!). Made the original version with bread on top, sprinkled w/salt, pepper & paprika, and drizzled with butter. The bread baked up light, crispy and a beautiful golden brown. Loved it!! Thanks Kristin!***Follow-up note***: If you're going to want to re-heat leftovers, you may want to go with the hashbrowns on top. The bread became soggy and reminded me more of stuffing than a breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States