Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Made for a quick and easy dinner. Did add a little more cheese, just because I like cheese. Hubby said the meal was defnitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Love this recipe. Very tasty and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was very yummy! Definitly something to make time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiredofsamerecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I make this for my church Sunday school class and always get compliments! This is easy to prepare the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good! As others have done, I used the hashbrowns instead of bread. I browned them prior to putting in the casserole. I also used only half the cheese on the sausage mixture and then topped the dish with the other half. Also sprinkled green onions on top for color. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2073

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Made this for Christmas morning and it was delicious. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I doubled this recipe and substituted hashbrowns for toast. It was really good and everyone at work liked it. For me, it wasn't spank-your-mama-good, so I had to give it 4 stars. I would've liked something a bit creamier. That's kinda what I was expecting with the gravy mix. It was a tad dry for me, but still good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMorgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Loved it! We had this Christmas morning and our whole family raved about it. My son wants me to make it again. I didn't change a thing and we actually liked the bread on top. Gave it a good crunch. Really great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this casserole this morning and it was excellent. I forgot to add the water, yet it turned out perfect! I too have made many breakfast casseroles and this has by far been my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is good, but I feel like it's lacking something. I'll probably make it again, but I'll try a few different things to make it more tasty for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Yanez-Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States