Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Yes, kjr, it is a dry mix. It can usually be found in an area with other dry gravy mixes, dry sauce mixes, dry marinade mixes etc. Usually all you need is water. My personal favorite is Pioneer brand. You can use it on most anything: biscuits, chicken, potatoes. I did try this. It was excellent... but the calories... wow! And the cholesterol... This is a lumberjack's breakfast. But he'd leave the table with a smile on his face. Thank you, Kristin Trostle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Love Love Love this casserole! I do add hashbrowns on the bottom and have the bread on top. It is a complete meal in one pan and less mess to clean up. But the first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Used Sharp Cheddar Cheese, good whole wheat bread, extra green onion and even pan fried and crumbled up some bacon to mix in with the sausage. Bread got nice and toasted on top. It could use maybe 5 or 10 minutes extra in the oven. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Very Good! I made it for my MOPS meeting and there wasn't one bite left! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I enjoyed making it, made according to recipe. Tested on the Water Polo team, they loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I made this, using the hash browns. Very good! My husband sprinkled a little Toneys seasoning on his. Next time, I'll use a little minced jalapeno peppers, and possibly some mushrooms. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Made 1/2 the recipe (for 4 servings) and it turned out a bit dry. The bread seemed to just be croutons on the top. I think it needed more eggs. But, it was tasty and had a lot of great ingredients for a filling breakfast. Will try hash browns next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I followed this recipe to the T and found nothing exceptional about it. The bread on top turned out crispy on the top and soggy on the bottom. As others said, hashbrowns would have been far better. the gravy got lost somewhere in there. no one really liked this until I took the bread off the top and put the rest of the mix on tortillas like a breakfast taco. Definitely a waste of ingredients in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpwhitney7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Delicious and easy. I substituted 1/2 C egg substitute for two of the eggs, and reduced fat colby/jack cheese. You never knew it was reduced fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broussard, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Made this recipe for husband and me for dinner - we enjoy having breakfast for dinner sometimes. It is delicious just as it is posted. Thanks, Kristin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States