Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Delicious and easy. I substituted 1/2 C egg substitute for two of the eggs, and reduced fat colby/jack cheese. You never knew it was reduced fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broussard, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Made this recipe for husband and me for dinner - we enjoy having breakfast for dinner sometimes. It is delicious just as it is posted. Thanks, Kristin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Made this for my husband who LOVES breakfast. I made it with no green peppers or onions but with olives and mushrooms. I used hash browns instead of cubed bread crumbs. Awesome! The flavor is spot on! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I found this in my inbox on a morning that I had impromtu guests for breakfast. I used the hashbrown idea and it was delicious! Kids loved it, adults loved it. I did use extra eggs (approx 5 extra per recipe) since the pan it said to use was a 11 x 8 and I used a 13 x 9. It took longer to cook than the recipe said, but that was probably due to the extra eggs and that I made a double recipe and they were stacked in the oven. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Foxfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was pretty good. Hubby liked it better than I did. I cooked it at 350 degrees for 40 minutes. It is the kind of recipe that lends itself to variations. Putting hash browned potatoes on top is a nice touce. I can envision it as a handy dish to fix for a group or a holiday brunch; preparing it the night before and popping in the oven in the morning. Serving it with sliced tomatoes and avocados is a festive touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was good, the dish relies heavily on your choice of sausage!! We couldn't taste the gravy mix almost at all, though. Next time I may just put it on top when we eat it, that way we get the gravy texture, too. Used the bread on top and was pleasantly surprised that it came out crispy and not soggy at all. I used a 9 x 13 pan and 10 eggs, but the same amount of milk/water. A very good base recipe to change to your liking. I'm going to put biscuits on top next time and use the gravy separately, at some point in time I may add some veggies as well, and will DEF try the hashbrown thing when I have some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
It was edible. I agree with previous reviewers that the bread was unnecessary, except that maybe 1 slice scattered on top might give it that crouton-like crunch that overpowered it as written. Salt was needed to the egg mixture. The baking time was WAY off, needed at least 1 hour. Also I agree that the gravy mix got lost in the recipe, all that good taste seemed to disappear for unknown reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was absolutely wonderful! My family had to make themselves stop eating. As always, I used what I had available. I used 12 oz of Maple Syrup Sausage Links, 4 chopped green onion, about 1/4C extra cheese and 7 eggs. I didn't have a 11x8 inch, so I used a 13x9 and added the extra ingrediants mentioned. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE; it's going in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
very nice and easy..loved the idea of the hashbrowns also. Found the comment about people in Canada very immature and poor from Suechan. This is about recipe sharing..not about bashing others..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Not a keeper, sorry. Can't understand the raves, this wasn't tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States