Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shel
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband and I both thought this turned out just OK. We both agreed that we would have rather made the gravy separately and poured it on top of the finished casserole. I omitted the sausage because I did not have any and used frozen shredded potatoes mixed with green onion, salt, and pepper as the base. I served it with some turkey bacon on the side. I cut the bread into bigger strips instead of cubes, next time I will concentrate the bread around the edges of the casserole where it browned/toasted up nicely. The bread in the middle of the casserole was a little soggy. Overall it was very easy to make and you can use what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I liked this easy recipe. Substituted package sausage for 7 link sausage cooked and chopped and 1/2 cup of cooked bacon, hollandaise sauce to replace the gravy mix and used 1 tube of croissant rolls. It was really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Brown potatoes with sausage and onion. Put in bottom, add cheese then gravy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Best breakfast casserole dish EVER! I added some sliced black olives and canned Rotel brand Mexican flavor tomato/peppers to the egg mix. YummO! What a great way to use up the bread crusts that no one wants for sandwiches! I left out the butter and sprayed the bread topping with cooking spray. The dish browned nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My husband and myself really liked this recipe my two kids liked it but would have preferred it without the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made this for Bkfast this morning, and we like it very much! No changes at all, and it was excellent. Just next time i will make extra country gravy to top it when served! Thank so much for sharing! Will make this for sure again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My husband over this. He said it was his favorite breakfast casserole that I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
i added the hash brown patties on the bottom as another reviewer suggested, other than that i left the rest the same. This has also now become our favorite breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very easy to make, made this for Church breakfast . This was the casserole to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States