Country Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Not bad. Definitely not banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Casarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I just finished making a slight variation of this recipe and it turned out great. I used four bananas, spiced cake mix, four eggs and half a cup of oil. It made two loafs and I put chocolate chips in the second one. Fast, Easy, and stress free. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Alvarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I made this recipe substituting 1 cup of buttermilk and 1/3 cup of oil; instead of 1-1/3 cup oil, and added a tsp of vanilla. Great quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I used applesauce instead of the oil, added vanilla and walnuts. I also frosted with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Stevensville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Reduce the oil to 1/3 cup - the recipe definitely had this wrong. Great recipe though - will definitely keep this one in my recipe box! Easy and a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This recipe is a bit hit with my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
WAY too much oil, had to throw it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very easy, very good! I used 4 bananas and instead of oil used 3 T applesauce. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
i love how easy this recipe is. i tweak it a bit by using dark chocolate cake mix, instead of 1 1/3 cup of oil i only used 1/2 cup then 3/4 cups of water and add mini chocolate chips about 1/2 cup.. its super moist and yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Followed the recipe to a T and it was really great! Next time will top with cream cheese frosting or possibly add chocolate chips. I am not the greatest baker, but this was easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States