Country Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Great easy recipe. I usually dont like the after-taste of the cake mix, to many preservatives, but you could not taste them. Yummy!! I made a brown sugar struesel topping. Freezes wonderfully! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I have been using this recipe for over 2 years!I get a lot of praises when i bring to potlucks. Great holiday present too! Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This is a PERFECT recipe for those times when you have a few banana around, and you know they are not going to get eaten. It's so easy to make this recipe, you will never throw another banana away! It's very rich and tasty. I can't get over how easy it is to make this, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
I have made this very quick Bananna Bread several times,always adding chopped pecans or walnuts to the recipe. Today I changed a bit and used a Devils Food cake mix, adding not only the chopped nuts but some chocolate chips, the results are even better than the orginal recipe, I believe ... The best of both worlds, Banana Nut Bread and Chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This turned out like a very moist cake. It has a great flavor and was really easy to make. I added about a cup of chopped walnuts and was very happy with the way it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Thank you for this easy recipe! I made it in 2 loaf pans ... like banana bread! My husband, my teenage children and their friends loved it! It is definately more like cake than banana bread. Banana bread is much more dense ... the way I like it. I also only put in only 1 cup of oil and it did fine ... maybe 3/4 cup next time. I ended up baking the loafs for about 45-50 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Like others, I made a few modifications. I used a banana cake mix, replaced the oil with 1 cup of apple sauce, added a half teaspoon of vanilla & 1 cup each of chocolate chips, raisins & walnuts. I baked it in 2 9x5 in. loaf pans for an hour, glazed it with powdered sugar mixed with water & sprinkled finely chopped walnuts on top. The results were wonderful. I'm definitely adding this recipe to my repetoire. Thanx Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I tried this tonight and this is one of the best and simplest way to make banana bread. My folks were visiting and they all loved. I would definetly keeping using this and would tell others to. Thanks Melissa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
loved this recipe. easy and quick. not as dense as an every day banana bread but big on flavor. the whole family loved it. i used loaf pans and it made 2 loaves, added nuts to one. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Made this today using cupcake tray. They turned out perfect! Made 2 1/2 dozen cupcakes. Delicious & super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States