Country Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I found if you use frozen banana's it makes it a bit watery. The taste is good but it falls apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Fabulous! I made this recipe as written. It turned out great. I do think the oil can be cut down and I will do that the next time. I added pecans pieces. Next time I'll add raisins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I was speptical if how this would come out since it was so easy,(my 4 year old even helped) but its awesome! Instead of a 9 x 13 I used a mini loaf pan to give to my mothers in my family for Mothers Day tomorrow. It was so good I want to make more, but I only have one banana left so I am going to throw it in w/ some left over crushed pineapple and strawberries. I will report back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I have made this bread several times, I don't use as much oil (only 1/3 cup) and I add about 3/4 cup of water. Posted photo I only had 2 bananas. It is a really quick fix for banana bread/cake, and is a good way to use up those brown bananas! Used with Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
More of a cake than a bread, but very tasty and moist. I substituted apple sauce for a cup of the oil and added an extra teaspoon or so of vanilla, then scattered brown sugar on the top as soon as it came out of the oven to let that make a topping. Next time I may try some cinnamon sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This is good. I think the oil amount was an obvious mistake, so I used 1 c. water and 1/3 c. oil I also added about 1/2 c. of oat bran and 1/2 tsp. imitation rum. I put a crispy topping on of oatmeal, oat bran, butter, brown sugar, crushed almonds, and crushed banana chips. It's a fun idea for cake/bread, but the recipe should really be edited. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This is more of a cake then a bread. So, if you are looking for a dense banana bread this will not be it. This is very moist and it baked beautifully but I thought the amount of oil called for was high so I modified it to 2/3C. of oil and added 1/2C. water. I made no other changes. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Super-fast quick banana cake. Very easy. So easy I can't say it's 5 star. Only had 3 bananas, I reduced oil as well, to 1/2 cup - then read the cake box which only requires 1/3 c. - still good. Added 4oz cup of unsweetened applesauce and 1 cup of chocolate chips. Good fluffy cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I've made this recipe a hundred times and each time I get compliments. I did some minor modifications though. I only use 2/3 cups of oil and I put 5 bananas instead of 3. Bake it in 2 loaf pans and you've got the fluffiest banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
MMMMMM-MMMM We used very large bananas and large eggs but followed the recipe exactly. It was really yummy. Has a bread texture with the ease of a boxed mix LOVED it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessann4Jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States