Country Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was SO good!!! And easy! I also only used 1/3 cup of oil and had to use french vanilla cake mix since I didn't have yellow. I was able to make 2 loaves with the batch and needless to say that less than 24 hours later, I only have half a loaf left!!! It's really delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenske

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I loved this recipe!! I was searching for something new and quick to do with some browning bananas last night. I happened to have a cake mix in the pantry. Easy, super moist, excellent. No more regular banana bread for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Kanner Weinholzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I took the suggestion of another reviewer and used applesauce in place of oil. My whole family loved it!! It stayed moist and delicious for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
i am a live-in caregiver for an elderly lady & there are days that this is all she will eat & heaven forbid i should run out!!!!! she loves it & i love that its so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Very easy and tasty!!! Of course, use only 1/3 or less of oil!!!! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe is just what I was looking for. I prefer more of a cake than a bread and this recipe is so easy. I did decrease the oil to 3/4 cup and baking time was about 45 minutes. I took it to work and everyone loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I have made this banana bread twice using french vanilla cake mix because store was out of the yellow flavor. This is absolutely delicious!! Better than other recipes I have made in the past. I added chopped pecans just because I had some in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was SO easy!! I used 1 cup of applesauce as a substitute for oil, used two loaf pans and I sprinkled cinnamon & sugar on the top before baking, as suggested by others. They turned out perfect and dense like a banana bread should! I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was the BEST banana bread I've ever had. I'll never go back to the original banana bread recipe. This was so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I used spice cake mix and 1 cup of oil. It baked 15 minutes longer that stated and tested "done", but the very bottom lining of the cake was underbaked when I cut into it. It has a great taste...trying to salvage it put it back into the oven @ 325 for 20 minutes, cross your fingers for me. I may try a jellyroll pan as suggested because this was a real time saver! Also will cut back on the oil to maybe 1/2 a cup or 1/3 cup as stated on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States