Country Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I loved this recipe!! I was searching for something new and quick to do with some browning bananas last night. I happened to have a cake mix in the pantry. Easy, super moist, excellent. No more regular banana bread for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Kanner Weinholzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I took the suggestion of another reviewer and used applesauce in place of oil. My whole family loved it!! It stayed moist and delicious for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
i am a live-in caregiver for an elderly lady & there are days that this is all she will eat & heaven forbid i should run out!!!!! she loves it & i love that its so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Very easy and tasty!!! Of course, use only 1/3 or less of oil!!!! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe is just what I was looking for. I prefer more of a cake than a bread and this recipe is so easy. I did decrease the oil to 3/4 cup and baking time was about 45 minutes. I took it to work and everyone loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I have made this banana bread twice using french vanilla cake mix because store was out of the yellow flavor. This is absolutely delicious!! Better than other recipes I have made in the past. I added chopped pecans just because I had some in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was SO easy!! I used 1 cup of applesauce as a substitute for oil, used two loaf pans and I sprinkled cinnamon & sugar on the top before baking, as suggested by others. They turned out perfect and dense like a banana bread should! I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was the BEST banana bread I've ever had. I'll never go back to the original banana bread recipe. This was so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I used spice cake mix and 1 cup of oil. It baked 15 minutes longer that stated and tested "done", but the very bottom lining of the cake was underbaked when I cut into it. It has a great taste...trying to salvage it put it back into the oven @ 325 for 20 minutes, cross your fingers for me. I may try a jellyroll pan as suggested because this was a real time saver! Also will cut back on the oil to maybe 1/2 a cup or 1/3 cup as stated on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I was skeptical since you basically just add banana to a cake mix, but OMG this is delicious!! I will probably cut down on the oil next time, but this was just so moist and so delicious. I used one cake mix, added cinnamon, nutmeg, ground cloves and pumpkin pie spice. I baked it in 2 loaf pans for 50 minutes. What a hit! My family devoured 1 in a span of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States