Country Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I just finished making a slight variation of this recipe and it turned out great. I used four bananas, spiced cake mix, four eggs and half a cup of oil. It made two loafs and I put chocolate chips in the second one. Fast, Easy, and stress free. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Alvarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I made this recipe substituting 1 cup of buttermilk and 1/3 cup of oil; instead of 1-1/3 cup oil, and added a tsp of vanilla. Great quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I used applesauce instead of the oil, added vanilla and walnuts. I also frosted with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Stevensville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Reduce the oil to 1/3 cup - the recipe definitely had this wrong. Great recipe though - will definitely keep this one in my recipe box! Easy and a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This recipe is a bit hit with my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
WAY too much oil, had to throw it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very easy, very good! I used 4 bananas and instead of oil used 3 T applesauce. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
i love how easy this recipe is. i tweak it a bit by using dark chocolate cake mix, instead of 1 1/3 cup of oil i only used 1/2 cup then 3/4 cups of water and add mini chocolate chips about 1/2 cup.. its super moist and yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Followed the recipe to a T and it was really great! Next time will top with cream cheese frosting or possibly add chocolate chips. I am not the greatest baker, but this was easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StephanieKF
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I really like this recipe, it just needs a little spices (cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg) to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieKF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States