Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I only had gala apples on hand, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. My husband says I should try the recipe with pears, and I think I want to try it with peaches as well. The outside crust is a little crispy, while the rest is totally gooey from the butter and Mountain Dew. This would be great served with vanilla ice cream. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was awesome! Next time I'm going to make it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was AMAZING as written and company worthy ! I used our guests as guinea pigs and everyone thought the dessert was delish! The recipe sounds kind of weird but we all giggled because it was really just so good. Will be making again! Oh and super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Red
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
wow! never made dumplings before and these were sooooooooooooo good! All we were missing was some ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. Before I put the cinnamon sugar in the pan I toss the apples in it then I wrap the apples up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Renee Overby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe is insanely delicious and very easy to make....made this last night. awesome warm out of the oven and cold. I did reduce the sugar and soda and it came out just right. Plan on making this more now since the cooler weather has arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Oh ya. These are super yummy. Ive made them 3 times already. I still think Mountain Dew is freaky, so I substitute the juice of a fresh lemon instead. Served with ice cream this is a perfect delicious quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I dropped the "F" bomb followed by the letter "A" when I tasted these(way by myself); SO GOOD! But SWEET. I mean, really SWEET. I'll use something like SPLENDA as half of the sugar next time. I did use about 1/4 cup brown sugar instead all white and a drop of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA HUME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made the original recipe and it was terrific. I then made a another batch using diet mountain dew and a sugar substitute. It was just as good and cut 120 calories per dumpling. If you use margarine in lieu of butter another 30 calories will be cut per dumpling. Haven't tried using margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I wrapped the apples with 2 or 3 raspberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States