Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is truly excellent and so easy to make! I did reduce the amount of butter and sugar by 1/4-1/2 -- I didn't measure it exactly because as the recipe makes clear the combination of butter, sugar, and cinnamon goes on top of the rolls. The modification made it considerably less sweet; the actual recipe produces a cloying end product so if you're being careful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Love these! Someone commented that the hardest part was peeling the apples. I'd rate that as second hardest. For me the hardest part is not eating half the dish by myself! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. Low cost , fast easy and beautiful. Perfect for a church social or even to take to someone special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These are absolutely delicious!! My family loved them. I only used 3/4 cup of sugar and added 1 tsp vanilla. I poured the mountain dew around the dumplings & not on top as I had read that others were saying they were soggy. They turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I hate this recipe, and will never use it again. If a friend says they want to try it, I'll tell them it's terrible. I used the recipe exactly as said, pour the butter mixture and Mt. Dew over them, and it spilled, causing a huge mess. Thank you for wasting my time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is by far, the best apple dumpling recipe I've ever tried! Made it last night, and we loved it!! I recommend not changing a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Extremely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Wilber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I found it mushy and syrupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is a hit at every potluck. So easy and quick. I do double my apples when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I have made these a couple of times with thumbs up from family and friends. They are yummy though perhaps a bit too sweet as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States