Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
absolutely delicious and if you're careful they aren't to messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
It's delicious, meltingly-sweet in the way a lot of really good apple desserts tend to be. My roomies loved this dish, and it's good to be microwaved over and over. In the future, though, I might have to cut down on the overall amount I make. This is a good dish, but I get sick of sweets if I have them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Made for Easter and followed recipe and it was all gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Guidry East

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is a surprisingly good recipe. Except for using extra cinnamon and using diet pop and Splenda, I followed the recipe. The only problem I have is that I couldn't taste the apple much. Maybe I had too much pastry. My boyfriend thinks that it would be really good to add a little glaze on top when they come out of the oven. Sounds good to me. Thanks for sharing, docswife... I'll be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Shaffer
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
awesome. It's is a major hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Shaffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Excellent recipe! I made one slight alteration though; after skinning and slicing the apples, I put them in a bowl with 3/4 cup flour, 1/2 cup sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon. I add water one tbsp at a time to make a pasty coating of the mixture over the apples before rolling them in the crescent roll dough. I served them warm with French vanilla ice cream. It made each dumpling like a miniature apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My boyfriend loves this desert.. I use strawberry ice cream or with chocolate ice cream.. I enjoyed this too. I am making it again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Excellent, I'm a diabetic so I had to modify the ingredients. I used Splenda for the sugar and diet Dew for the soda. I was truly shocked that this turned out so well after the modifications. My husband had no idea I had substituted those items and was truly in love with these from jump!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Absolute heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States