Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These are so easy and so delicious. I made them for a family reunion and everyone has been BEGGING me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These dumplings are absolutely amazing! Every time I've made them, they've been a huge hit! The mountain dew really adds flavor and I usually end up using double the sugar and cinnamon to serve as an extra coating to the dumplings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I've made this several times and my guest are always amazed how simple the recipe is to make. And every dumpling is always gone. I sometimes add a few drops of vanilla and a dash of nutmeg to the recipe to add a little extra taste and aroma while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this for a Thanksgiving gathering and it was gone in a flash! People were hunting me down to tell me how much they loved it. Definitely a keeper and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
excellent base. I followed the directions and then added more stuff. cinnamon, vanilla and nutmeg. I also diced some pecans and added them to DICED apples. the redi-whipped loved these too. such a great way to wake your kids up with the smell of these in the house. truly outstanding, one of the best recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These were amazing! For the best taste, serve them hot! Also good with whipped cream or ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Amazingly delicious dessert for not a lot of effort. Appreciated the comments for coating the apple in cinnamon sugar before wrapping in pastry; using 2 parts white sugar to 1 part brown; and the tip to let the butter and sugars simmer until it pulls from the sides of the pan before adding cinnamon and vanilla. Next time I plan on using ginger beer in place of Mountain Dew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GELOGENIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great! I reduced sugar to 1/2c white and 1/4c light brown, used 1/2tsp apple pie spice instead of cinnamon, and 1 tsp vanilla. I only used 4oz Mt. Dew and poured around the dumplings. Also left the skins on and used Crisp apples which I first coated in the sugar mix. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. I made it exactly as written except cut in half, in a square baking dish. It's important to not put this in a baking dish that's too large, it needs to cook in the sauce. And vanilla ice cream on top is a must!!! My husband said it was very "gourmet". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These were really good but very sweet. I will def make again but will omit the soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States