Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
We loved this and have made it twice-- easy, tasty way to make apple pie for desert even on a night you don't have much time. My family smells it cooking and comes out to the kitchen to see what's up!! Thanks for making a noncook look like I know what I am doing in the kitchen! I cut the recipe in half and only use one tube of crescent rolls. Plenty for a family of four with a small scoop of vanilla icecream placed on the side. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleida Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I loved these. I used ginger ale instead of mountain dew because I do not like mountain dew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is the best thing I've ever made. And I've made some pretty badass desserts......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peridotgirl821
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My grandmother made this dish for Christmas and I had never tried them. Well let me to you. I made it at home and it was amazing and easy. Definitely recommend this dessert for something quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonita01/17
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I tried the recipe but without the Mountain Dew and it tasted wonderful.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe was incredibly easy and I have to say they were pure heaven. Everyone in my family loved them and it looks like I will be making them again VERY soon for an event. I have to say the reheat very well but are best served fresh and hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by we be grubbin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Waaaayyyyyy to sweet. My family liked the basic flavor but next time I will cut some of the sugar out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Marin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tahhtzz
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this for our New Year party and it was a hit! Everyone was asking for the recipe. Only thing I did differently was add 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the melted butter and reduced the sugar to one cup ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I have made these several times and every time they are served I hear awes and ooohhhs want more. Serve warm/hot with ice cream is the best. My only advice is not to use Diet Mountain Dew it doesn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharris
Home Town: Parma, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States