Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs Red
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
wow! never made dumplings before and these were sooooooooooooo good! All we were missing was some ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. Before I put the cinnamon sugar in the pan I toss the apples in it then I wrap the apples up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Renee Overby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe is insanely delicious and very easy to make....made this last night. awesome warm out of the oven and cold. I did reduce the sugar and soda and it came out just right. Plan on making this more now since the cooler weather has arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Oh ya. These are super yummy. Ive made them 3 times already. I still think Mountain Dew is freaky, so I substitute the juice of a fresh lemon instead. Served with ice cream this is a perfect delicious quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I dropped the "F" bomb followed by the letter "A" when I tasted these(way by myself); SO GOOD! But SWEET. I mean, really SWEET. I'll use something like SPLENDA as half of the sugar next time. I did use about 1/4 cup brown sugar instead all white and a drop of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA HUME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made the original recipe and it was terrific. I then made a another batch using diet mountain dew and a sugar substitute. It was just as good and cut 120 calories per dumpling. If you use margarine in lieu of butter another 30 calories will be cut per dumpling. Haven't tried using margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I wrapped the apples with 2 or 3 raspberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Wow this was great, I'm saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Just had the first bite. Absolutely amazing! I only used 1 1/2 sticks butter, and Honeycrisp apples. I also put the apple slices in the sauce pan mixture of sugar, butter, and cinnamon so that the flavor went throughout the dough. I cooked it for 32 minutes, and they were golden brown. To make sure they weren't soggy on the bottom I poured the leftover sauce from the finished product into a bowl. This way people could pour the extra sauce on their own for extra flair. I then topped it off with some canned redi whip (though it doesn't need it!) It's like eating miniature apple pies, and it's PERFECT for the fall! I cannot wait to share this with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleen Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brookecjwilson
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
The recipe was EASY but the product was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States