Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrsaruffin
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Unbelievable!!! So simple and the most delicious apple dessert ever !! I had it at a luncheon a friend hosted and everyone wanted the recipe including myself!! Couldn't wait to make it , and especially to eat it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I have made these three times and they turned out great every time. Just a lot of sugar so we only make them on occasion. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Great tasting desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
absolutely delicious and if you're careful they aren't to messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
It's delicious, meltingly-sweet in the way a lot of really good apple desserts tend to be. My roomies loved this dish, and it's good to be microwaved over and over. In the future, though, I might have to cut down on the overall amount I make. This is a good dish, but I get sick of sweets if I have them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Made for Easter and followed recipe and it was all gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Guidry East

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is a surprisingly good recipe. Except for using extra cinnamon and using diet pop and Splenda, I followed the recipe. The only problem I have is that I couldn't taste the apple much. Maybe I had too much pastry. My boyfriend thinks that it would be really good to add a little glaze on top when they come out of the oven. Sounds good to me. Thanks for sharing, docswife... I'll be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Shaffer
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
awesome. It's is a major hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Shaffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Excellent recipe! I made one slight alteration though; after skinning and slicing the apples, I put them in a bowl with 3/4 cup flour, 1/2 cup sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon. I add water one tbsp at a time to make a pasty coating of the mixture over the apples before rolling them in the crescent roll dough. I served them warm with French vanilla ice cream. It made each dumpling like a miniature apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States