Cottage Pudding - Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I tried this with the pinapples , and it was great . Very simple to make . The cake turned out very moist ,and got rave reviews from my family . When making this with pinapples , your outcome is just like a pinapple upside cake . I intend to try it with apples also . This is a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovetocookitup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Campbellsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Really good! I used the pineapple variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect for our tastes and it looks lovely when turned out on the plate. It's far too cold here at the moment to eat it with ice cream, so we had custard with it instead. Thankyou for a great dessert Sandra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was delicious, will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I loved it, my husband loved it, and my daughter, too. I used pineapples instead of apples. I added a couple TBsp. of apricot/pineapple preserves too, just because I love the stuff! Out of necessity I subbed half a cup of the AP flour with whole wheat flour. I prefer to eat my cake cold, so I chilled it in the fridge.Baked the full 50 minutes. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Wonderful! I used pineapple instead of apples and I ran out of milk so I used yogurt. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chzheadgrl
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Good,nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I used a can of crushed pineapple, 3/4 cp of sugar and doubled brown sugar oh and I added a little extra vanilla. It was absolutely delicious. I will make it over and over... yummy. It is good after it has cooled but man it is incredible warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYGREENB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent recipe! I, too, used pineapple and made a pineapple upside down cake. Delicious! The cake was extremely moist and the topping was out of this world. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Made this for a group of teens!! They loved it!! Next time going to try fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States