Cottage Noodles and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
What a flavorful dish. The cabbage and noodles are marked as a sidedish, but truthfully, I would like it for a main dish! The cottage cheese makes a creamy, lower-fat alternative to cream cheese. Very flavorful with a crunchy bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I made a corned beef in the oven and wanted cabbage made separate. I found this recipe. I added 1/2 granny smith apple and used 3 tablespoons of sour cream because I did not have cottage cheese. Next time I want to use the cottage cheese. What a delicious recipe and we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Tastes great and so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
When I make this I use the bow tie pasta.It is a bit firmer and stands well with the cabbage.Also does not sog down when reheated. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This recipes is delicious. I made minor modifications -- cooked the cabbage and onions till very soft, used 2 cups cottage cheese, and added 1 lb. sliced, browned, & drained turkey kielbasa. It was a very good main dish. My husband (who's not very fond of cabbage) had two BIG servings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I must have missed the boat on this recipe cuz neither my husband or I liked it. We added kielbasa as someone had suggested, and that turned out to be the only ingredient which we appreciated. We really didn't thing pasta and cabbage mixed very well. I'll stick to my other cabbage recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Not awful but not much flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Great dish! I added some ham just to give it more umph and color, however dish is good without ham too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Good recipe. I thought it tasted pretty good. Another great way for me to enjoy the pasta I love so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This was delicious! I've made something similar before, but not quite like this. The cottage cheese really makes it good, but yet you hardly notice it's in there. The whole family gave it a "thumbs up!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States