Cottage Noodles and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This recipes is delicious. I made minor modifications -- cooked the cabbage and onions till very soft, used 2 cups cottage cheese, and added 1 lb. sliced, browned, & drained turkey kielbasa. It was a very good main dish. My husband (who's not very fond of cabbage) had two BIG servings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
What a flavorful dish. The cabbage and noodles are marked as a sidedish, but truthfully, I would like it for a main dish! The cottage cheese makes a creamy, lower-fat alternative to cream cheese. Very flavorful with a crunchy bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
What a great combination. The sauce is so creamy! I have made this recipe 3 times, It really goes well with the Garlic herb grilled Pork Tenderloin recipe published by Party Chef, another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
When I make this I use the bow tie pasta.It is a bit firmer and stands well with the cabbage.Also does not sog down when reheated. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This was delicious! I've made something similar before, but not quite like this. The cottage cheese really makes it good, but yet you hardly notice it's in there. The whole family gave it a "thumbs up!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
substitute wide egg noodles-homemade is the best!. i grew up eating this-very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Great recipe! The only thing I did differently was add a couple cloves of garlic to the cabbage saute...DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Great recipe. I added brown sugar instead of white sugar and used egg noodles. 5 stars for this:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
OK..I didnt really follow the reciepe. I chickened out on the cottage cheese. My whole family loves this and wants it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chillmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Yummy Yummy, I reduce the recipe down to 2 servings and added a little more cottage cheese. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States