Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I love the sauce. When I made it the second time I doubled the sauce and poured some over the meat loaf when served. One of the best meat loafs I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
It's hard trying something new for my family. This recipe was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
first meatloaf i have ever made, and i made it for my parents. they loved it, even my dad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I always made blah meatloaf acordong to my family. Made this recipe and it was a huge hit. Only wish there would be left overs when I fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
A good friend called and asked if I had a good meatloaf recipe for her husband (he's got cancer). I don't like meatloaf myself, but this looked like the reviews were good, so I gave it a shot. It was a huge hit! I served it with red mashed potatoes, broccoli in lemon butter, and chocolate cake. People are still talking about it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This is my new meatloaf recipe. I omitted the tomato juice and used worstshire instead, I also used ground turkey. It was fantastic, I can't wait to get home to heat up the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This dish was a big hit with my husband! However, I made a few modifications...like suggested in a previous review, I omited the tomato juice and added worcestire instead. I used a mix of ground pork and beef, chili sauce instead of ketchup for more tang, added minced garlic and used panko (japanese breadcrumbs) instead of fresh. I doubled the sauce and replaced 2 tlbs of the brown sugar with maple syrup. It was great and not all crumbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I loved the sauce on this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Hubby loved this as a change of pace meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I used V8, rolled oats, only 1 egg, added worschestire, feta cheese and red bell pepper. And we likea little more ketchup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States