Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I cook for approx. 40 everyday. This recipe is easy to put together and all 40 people dearly loved it!! No leftovers!! I now make it for my family and it is the only meatloaf my husband will eat!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great comfort food. Did add some steak sauce, garlic, thyme, oregano and worcestershire to the beef for extra flavor. Baked for 45 minutes on a broiler pan, which allowed the grease to drain off the meat as it cooked, adding the topping in the last 15 minutes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I loved this recipe! The only thing I did different was use ground venison. It was all I had but it still turned out great! My Boyfriend doesn't trust when I cook new things(although I've never made anything he didn't like) he didn't want to try it until it was almost gone....then regretted he hadn't gotten a chance to eat more of it! The sauce is great, i'm definately going to double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was the first meatloaf I ever made that didn't turn out to be a disaster, because it uses a 9x5 loaf pan, which is all I have right now. Not only was it not a disaster, but it was delicious. I only made about half of the sweet topping because my fiance and I have no sweet tooth at all, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
my favorite meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Campo, Texas, USA
Living In: Sweeny, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Was one of the best. Used 1/2 turkey 1/2 buffalo, so I added a little EVO for moisture. I've used the topping for pork chops. A definite favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This meatloaf is fantastic and I'm not a huge meatloaf fan. I will be making this one again in the future for sure! I followed the recipe exactly except for lining the pan in foil for baking and I drained some fat about 1/2 way through. I also don't like onions so I made 1/2 of the loaf without. It was excellent! Thanks for sharing=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very good basic meatloaf. I replaced the pepper with Montreal steak seasoning. Very good and even my kids had seconds which they usually don't do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
We liked this version and will definitely make it again but I had to cook it for over an hour at 400-425. The only changes I made were to use oats and cayenne instead of bread and crushed peppers, and omit the glaze. I made this uncovered on the top rack of the grill and when it was done there was no extra moisture in the pan but the meat wasn't dry at all(which is my problem with most recipes). I had a slight problem with the slices not holding together but I should have used a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
My first attempt at meatloaf, and it was perfect! I used Italian bread crumbs and baked for 55 minutes to an internal temperature of 160 degrees. My boyfriend ate almost half the loaf! Thanks for the recipe! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States