Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I made this with Stove Top stuffing instead of bread crumbs and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My husband said this was the best meatloaf he ever had! I left out the tomato juice because I felt like it already had enough moisture. I used herb seasoned stuffing mix instead of fresh bread crumbs. Used 93% lean beef. Texture was great and was moist. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Good flavor. I pretty much followed the recipe - I never really measure on things like this. Just added some minced garlic with the onion because, well, it's GARLIC! I would probably increase the amount of the topping next time - but I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I've been using this recipe for years!! My favorite and have received many compliments. I don't use the fresh bread crumbs. Have always used 'seasoned bread crumbs' by 4C Also, recently I've been doing it half ground chicken and ground beef. I almost prefer it this way as it makes it lighter and a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Excellent base meatloaf; instead of crushed red pepper I used 1/4 c Sweet Red Chili sauce from Trader Joe's and packaged Italian bread crumbs, and V8 Juice instead of tomato juice. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This taste great!! I only had 1 1/4 pounds of meat so I only used 1 egg. Didnt have fresh bread crumbs so used dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Teh family loved it...I made the mistake of adding some Zucchini and reduced the amount of beef which made the meatloaf to moist. But very tasty and we'll try it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I was told this was the best tasting meatloaf that I've made! Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I have been looking for YEARS to find a meatloaf recipe that everyone would enjoy and FINALLY came across yours and my family LOVED it! I didn't have tomato juice and was going to use tomato sauce instead, but I didn't have that either sooo I used Worsheshire sauce in place of the juice and didnt have enough of that so I just added a little more ketchup. I also put salt, pepper and a clove of fresh minced garlic to the meatloaf.... it was YUMMULISHIOUS! And the red peppers added just the right touch! A+ thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I cook for approx. 40 everyday. This recipe is easy to put together and all 40 people dearly loved it!! No leftovers!! I now make it for my family and it is the only meatloaf my husband will eat!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States