Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great tasting meatloaf, by far the best one I've made taste wise. However, the recipe is a little watery, so I would decrease the juice parts---I used tomato sauce instead of juice, and it was still too 'wet', so less of that. I also lined the bottom of the pan with 2 cans of whole tomatoes that I sliced in half, which made it nice =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Ortiz Rountrey
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was really tasty and juicy. I used Steak sauce instead of ketchup. I doubled the amount of Red Pepper and added dried Mixed Italian Herbs and some Mrs Dash seasoning. I omitted the Tomato juice as it was true what another reviewer said about the meatloaf being to 'wet'. I used 1 pound of Beef and 1/2 pound of Pork as I always find it lends any beef dish a juicy and sweetness. Would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was very, very good. Easy to make. I made one small change, I didn't have fresh bread crumbs, so I used half italian bread crumbs and half whole grain oatmeal (uncooked). Came out great. My husband loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Hubby loved this meatloaf. It was very moist. I added a finely shredded carrot just to have some extra vegetables, and it blended well. I think it could have used some extra sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This will be my staple recipe for meatloaf! I love the glaze and only made a few changes to the recipe...I didn't use the foil because I used Corningware; altered the 1/2 cup ketchup to ketchup/57 Sauce; added a little garlic powder (forgot I had a fresh one on hand), Mrs. Dash and red pepper flakes. I also used 1/2 Ritz crackers and 1/2 Italian bread crumbs and tomato cocktail instead of juice, and baked for an hour instead of 45 mins. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWANNAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This meatloaf was excellent! I baked it a bit longer than called for, and I loved the crusty edges it made. The meatloaf was very moist and delicious! It is now my new meatloaf recipe. I used a meatloaf pan I bought at Walgreen's, and it worked wonderfully. No need for aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
delicious..The only changes I have made are to add 1/2 pound ground pork sausage (With sage),use 2 pounds burger, and tomato sauce rather than juice..We have even had this when company has come to dinner and they loved it as well, asked for the recipe..I also roast my potatoes in the pan with the meatloaf, I put all in a 11 by 13 pan, this makes them taste so good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANALS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Simple and effective. I'm not a great meatloaf fan, but I liked this and it was well-received. No changes to the recipe, and the consistency was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is the most fantastic meatloaf ever, and I've tried many recipies! Since my husband is Canadian and we always have HP Sauce on hand (a close US equivalent is A1, but A1 has a bit more of a bite), I used 50/50 ketchup/HP sauce, and it was amazing! Also substituted oatmeat for the breadcrumbs (great way to sneak in the cholesterol leecher when I can). Made this twice in one week! TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States