Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Best meatloaf I have ever made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is a really good recipe. I substitue instant oatmeal for the bread crumbs due to a wheat intolerence but it worked just fine. My husband is a little finicky about eating meatloaf but he really loved this. In fact, after a week he asked me if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Really, really good! I followed the recipe exactly as written and I was so pleased. I made a bit more of the topping so that I could serve a bit more if I wanted. I'm glad I did because it came in handy for the leftovers we were able to eat for lunches. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Made this the other night for the family...first time..and it was a hit, even with picky (older) kids. Actually made it the night before and left 20 minutes before totally done, then finished cooking the next night for dinner; great FAST dinner for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I've used this recipe for 16 years. I just recently lost the card it came on. I got it in the mail a long, long time ago. I searched online for it...luckily I remembered the name of it and when I saw the ingredients, I was ecstatic. You would think I would have the recipe down, by now, but I don't have the exact measuments memorized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Best meatloaf I ever made or ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a great easy meatloaf recipe. The sauce topping is what makes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I used ground chuck the first time I made this and it turned out saucy and sloppy. Use the LEAN MEAT!!!! It was a thousand times better. My husbands favorite comfort food from allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Cottage Meatloaf Haiku: "Pleasant and basic. Not 'firm' enough for my tastes. But we still liked it." I don't know if it was the tomato juice, or if I should've increased the bread crumbs, but my meatloaf was too moist and fall-aparty. As far as tastes go, it was still great, but definintely couldn't have translated to leftover sandwiches as it was a bit soggy crumbled. I'd make it again, but probably lose the juice and up the breadcrumbs, otherwise, a nice homey comforting meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I'm only reviewing this from the boys in this household because I do not enjoy meatloaf. They said it had good flavor and was moist. I did try one bit and agreed on the moistness. I once got advice from an old church member that said to never use lean ground beef for meatloaf so I do stick with a lower ratio ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States