Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Hubby loved this as a change of pace meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Very tasty if you like sweet. My husband loves this recipe. This is our meatloaf recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Meatloaf turned out very greasy. I used 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 ground turkey which was a mistake. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This dish was a big hit with my husband! However, I made a few modifications...like suggested in a previous review, I omited the tomato juice and added worcestire instead. I used a mix of ground pork and beef, chili sauce instead of ketchup for more tang, added minced garlic and used panko (japanese breadcrumbs) instead of fresh. I doubled the sauce and replaced 2 tlbs of the brown sugar with maple syrup. It was great and not all crumbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This is my new meatloaf recipe. I omitted the tomato juice and used worstshire instead, I also used ground turkey. It was fantastic, I can't wait to get home to heat up the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
A good friend called and asked if I had a good meatloaf recipe for her husband (he's got cancer). I don't like meatloaf myself, but this looked like the reviews were good, so I gave it a shot. It was a huge hit! I served it with red mashed potatoes, broccoli in lemon butter, and chocolate cake. People are still talking about it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I really liked this recipe and would make it again, but I would agree that it falls apart:) My husband also really liked the meatloaf, but asked me to leave the "topping" off next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This recipe is great! The only problem I had was that it took over an hour to cook not 35 - 45 minutes like the recipes says. Besides that it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I found this recipe to have a good flavor, though I like my meatloaf a bit more solid. I began making it as called for, but the mixture seemed a bit too loose so I reduced the tomato juice to 1/2 cup and added another 1/2 pound of ground beef before baking. If I make it again, I'll omit the juice altogether, and use small cubes of stale bread rather than the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
I WAS ONLY MAKING THIS FOR TWO PEOPLE SO I THOUGHT I WOULD TRY IT MEATBALL STYLE INSTEAD OF MEATLOAF. TURNED OUT GREAT. IT REMINDED ME OF MY MOM'S MEATLOAF. VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States