Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is my families favorite comfort food! I have a 2 and 4 yr old and they both love it. I have made this for years now,but I have made changes.I do not add red pepper.I use V8 and I double the glaze. Serve with mash potatoes and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I used V8, rolled oats, only 1 egg, added worschestire, feta cheese and red bell pepper. And we likea little more ketchup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Hubby loved this as a change of pace meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Very tasty if you like sweet. My husband loves this recipe. This is our meatloaf recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Meatloaf turned out very greasy. I used 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 ground turkey which was a mistake. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This dish was a big hit with my husband! However, I made a few modifications...like suggested in a previous review, I omited the tomato juice and added worcestire instead. I used a mix of ground pork and beef, chili sauce instead of ketchup for more tang, added minced garlic and used panko (japanese breadcrumbs) instead of fresh. I doubled the sauce and replaced 2 tlbs of the brown sugar with maple syrup. It was great and not all crumbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This is my new meatloaf recipe. I omitted the tomato juice and used worstshire instead, I also used ground turkey. It was fantastic, I can't wait to get home to heat up the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
A good friend called and asked if I had a good meatloaf recipe for her husband (he's got cancer). I don't like meatloaf myself, but this looked like the reviews were good, so I gave it a shot. It was a huge hit! I served it with red mashed potatoes, broccoli in lemon butter, and chocolate cake. People are still talking about it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I really liked this recipe and would make it again, but I would agree that it falls apart:) My husband also really liked the meatloaf, but asked me to leave the "topping" off next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This recipe is great! The only problem I had was that it took over an hour to cook not 35 - 45 minutes like the recipes says. Besides that it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States