Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Left out the tomatoe juice, but other then that, followed it. Turned out very well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Yummy...my whole family loves this, including my picky-eaters. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was my first attempt at meatloaf, and it turned out wonderful. It's also the first time I have made something that tasted better than what my mom used to make. I didn't have enough ketchup, so I used about a 1/4 cup in both the meat and the sauce and added an extra 1/4 cup of tomato juice in both to make up for it. I was worried that it would be too runny, but it wasn't. It wasn't too sweet either, and it held together really well. So good, I had seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
this was a very unique and good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I made this for my hubby and kids all of them loved it glad to finally find a perfect meatloaf receipe i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Flavor was OK but this meatloaf absolutely fell apart! Followed recipe except omitted brown sugar in topping because we don't like it sweet. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This is absolutely the best! Served to over 100 people at church in 12 different loaves and was asked for the recipe over and over. There were so many people that told me they didn't even like meatloaf but were only being polite, until they ate mine! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was a great recipe. I did make a few minor changes to it. I used diced tomatoes instead of the juice. I added some worchester, lemon juice and garlic powder. I also cooked it in a water bath. It was very good though. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is my families favorite comfort food! I have a 2 and 4 yr old and they both love it. I have made this for years now,but I have made changes.I do not add red pepper.I use V8 and I double the glaze. Serve with mash potatoes and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I used V8, rolled oats, only 1 egg, added worschestire, feta cheese and red bell pepper. And we likea little more ketchup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States