Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was my first attempt at meatloaf, and it turned out wonderful. It's also the first time I have made something that tasted better than what my mom used to make. I didn't have enough ketchup, so I used about a 1/4 cup in both the meat and the sauce and added an extra 1/4 cup of tomato juice in both to make up for it. I was worried that it would be too runny, but it wasn't. It wasn't too sweet either, and it held together really well. So good, I had seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
this was a very unique and good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I made this for my hubby and kids all of them loved it glad to finally find a perfect meatloaf receipe i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Flavor was OK but this meatloaf absolutely fell apart! Followed recipe except omitted brown sugar in topping because we don't like it sweet. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This is absolutely the best! Served to over 100 people at church in 12 different loaves and was asked for the recipe over and over. There were so many people that told me they didn't even like meatloaf but were only being polite, until they ate mine! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was a great recipe. I did make a few minor changes to it. I used diced tomatoes instead of the juice. I added some worchester, lemon juice and garlic powder. I also cooked it in a water bath. It was very good though. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is my families favorite comfort food! I have a 2 and 4 yr old and they both love it. I have made this for years now,but I have made changes.I do not add red pepper.I use V8 and I double the glaze. Serve with mash potatoes and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I used V8, rolled oats, only 1 egg, added worschestire, feta cheese and red bell pepper. And we likea little more ketchup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Hubby loved this as a change of pace meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Very tasty if you like sweet. My husband loves this recipe. This is our meatloaf recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States