Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! I love the Tomato Juice rather than ketchup or steak sauce. Everyone loved it and I have never had someone rave over my meatloaf before! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Very flavorful, but came out a bit mushy, even after an extra 20 minutes in the oven. My husband said it reminded him of canned dog food - not very appetizing! It firmed up after being refrigerated, but still a tad muchy when re-heated. Perhaps I did something wrong. But the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Good flavor even though it had difficulty "setting up" after the 10-min hold time. Maybe dry bread crumbs will pull it together a bit more firmly (rather than fresh crumbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I have tried many many meatloaf recipes in the past and this is the favorite by far! Definitely a keeper! I used dijon mustard instead of prepared mustard and added chopped onions and green peppers. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I tripled this recipe to make for an event I catered last evening. It got nothing but positive responses from the diners. I cooked in on long jelly roll pans and used 85/15 ground beef. I have added it to my catering recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Used lean ground beef and followed recipe exactly. Took more like an hour to bake and then just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This had become our new meatloaf recipe. It is so delicios and has the very best consistency for meatloaf sandwiches.Complete comfort food.YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Left out the tomatoe juice, but other then that, followed it. Turned out very well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Yummy...my whole family loves this, including my picky-eaters. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was my first attempt at meatloaf, and it turned out wonderful. It's also the first time I have made something that tasted better than what my mom used to make. I didn't have enough ketchup, so I used about a 1/4 cup in both the meat and the sauce and added an extra 1/4 cup of tomato juice in both to make up for it. I was worried that it would be too runny, but it wasn't. It wasn't too sweet either, and it held together really well. So good, I had seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States