Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Very Good, I used bison meat instead and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
We have made this several times and it always disappears fast. The first time I let it sit a bit before baking and it fell apart after I took it out of the oven. If you don't over mix it or delay baking too long, it is a great, tasty meatloaf! Oh yeah - it makes good cold meatloaf sandwiches, if there are leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
My husband LOVES this recipe. No changes. I do find that I need to cook it about 30 minutes longer than the time shown in the recipe but other than that, it's perfect and extremely tasty. We make rice or couscous to go with it, and some veggies. I usually have to double it so we can have a little leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This was my second attempt at meatloaf and it greatly redeemed me! I took the advice of others and added minced garlic, worchestershire sauce, and some milk. The loaf was very moist and my husband was impressed with the ketchup/brown sugar glaze!! (I omitted the mustard) I'll def. make this again (and may try the sauce on some chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This had a good flavor. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
My husband said this was the best meatloaf he's ever had. We loved the tanginess of the dijion mustard, hot pepper and tomato juice. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! I love the Tomato Juice rather than ketchup or steak sauce. Everyone loved it and I have never had someone rave over my meatloaf before! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Very flavorful, but came out a bit mushy, even after an extra 20 minutes in the oven. My husband said it reminded him of canned dog food - not very appetizing! It firmed up after being refrigerated, but still a tad muchy when re-heated. Perhaps I did something wrong. But the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Good flavor even though it had difficulty "setting up" after the 10-min hold time. Maybe dry bread crumbs will pull it together a bit more firmly (rather than fresh crumbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I have tried many many meatloaf recipes in the past and this is the favorite by far! Definitely a keeper! I used dijon mustard instead of prepared mustard and added chopped onions and green peppers. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States