Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written, it was excellent. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I have tried this recipe twice and my son loves it. I read reviews first and like other viewers I also substituted, Worcester sauce for the tomato juice, and use fresh chopped garlic cloves in the recipe. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Linart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I loved this meatloaf. I love the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
this is THE BEST meatloaf ever!!! I've made it a ton of times, and so have lots of people that have tasted mine and asked for the recipe. I never have tomato juice so I always use tomato sauce or whatever sort of canned tomatoes I might have, puree them with an immersion blender. This IS super moist, as others have said, and basically falls apart as you're cutting it, but the flavor is just to die for! Maybe a bit more bread crumbs would solve that problem (I use panko if I don't have fresh) but it tastes so good that it doesn't matter if it's not cut in one solid piece. Soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Good meatloaf, nice veriation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
i used the cayanne instead of red pepper. however, for me the crumbs just needed about 1/4 cup more. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Omg!!! SO good and not dry at all. The only change I made was instead of tomato juice I used the same amount of canned tomato sauce. Really, a big hit with my children too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Álthough it did not hold together well, this was one of the best meatloafs I have made. Super moist and super yummy. My hubby loved it! It was hard not to over eat with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Everyone loved this meatloaf. Following others' suggestions, I did eliminate the tomato juice and add a little more ketchup and 3 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce. I also subbed Italian Breadcrumbs for plain breadcrumbs and we left out the red pepper just because we don't like that flavor. The meatloaf was a little mushy at first, but the longer it cooler, the firmer it became. I really liked the tang the mustard gave the meatloaf and my kids loved the sauce on top. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Very moist I had to cook it longer and I added cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States