Cottage Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I have been looking for YEARS to find a meatloaf recipe that everyone would enjoy and FINALLY came across yours and my family LOVED it! I didn't have tomato juice and was going to use tomato sauce instead, but I didn't have that either sooo I used Worsheshire sauce in place of the juice and didnt have enough of that so I just added a little more ketchup. I also put salt, pepper and a clove of fresh minced garlic to the meatloaf.... it was YUMMULISHIOUS! And the red peppers added just the right touch! A+ thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I cook for approx. 40 everyday. This recipe is easy to put together and all 40 people dearly loved it!! No leftovers!! I now make it for my family and it is the only meatloaf my husband will eat!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great comfort food. Did add some steak sauce, garlic, thyme, oregano and worcestershire to the beef for extra flavor. Baked for 45 minutes on a broiler pan, which allowed the grease to drain off the meat as it cooked, adding the topping in the last 15 minutes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I loved this recipe! The only thing I did different was use ground venison. It was all I had but it still turned out great! My Boyfriend doesn't trust when I cook new things(although I've never made anything he didn't like) he didn't want to try it until it was almost gone....then regretted he hadn't gotten a chance to eat more of it! The sauce is great, i'm definately going to double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was the first meatloaf I ever made that didn't turn out to be a disaster, because it uses a 9x5 loaf pan, which is all I have right now. Not only was it not a disaster, but it was delicious. I only made about half of the sweet topping because my fiance and I have no sweet tooth at all, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
my favorite meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Campo, Texas, USA
Living In: Sweeny, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Was one of the best. Used 1/2 turkey 1/2 buffalo, so I added a little EVO for moisture. I've used the topping for pork chops. A definite favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This meatloaf is fantastic and I'm not a huge meatloaf fan. I will be making this one again in the future for sure! I followed the recipe exactly except for lining the pan in foil for baking and I drained some fat about 1/2 way through. I also don't like onions so I made 1/2 of the loaf without. It was excellent! Thanks for sharing=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very good basic meatloaf. I replaced the pepper with Montreal steak seasoning. Very good and even my kids had seconds which they usually don't do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taputah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
We liked this version and will definitely make it again but I had to cook it for over an hour at 400-425. The only changes I made were to use oats and cayenne instead of bread and crushed peppers, and omit the glaze. I made this uncovered on the top rack of the grill and when it was done there was no extra moisture in the pan but the meat wasn't dry at all(which is my problem with most recipes). I had a slight problem with the slices not holding together but I should have used a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States