Cottage Dill Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Delicious! I used a regular sized pkt of yeast, onion powder in place of minced onion (will definitely try it with minced onion next time), all purpose flour since I didn't have bread flour on hand, and some dill weed in addition to the dill seed. I did warm the cottage cheese and margarine in the microwave for about 45 seconds. The loaf rose beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This bread fell the first time I made it. Then I saw the comment about the typo. 1 1/2 T yeast should state 1 1/2 tsp. yeast. Mystery solved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
In my efforts to waste less food, I'm discovering some wonderful recipes. I would never have thought of using cottage cheese in bread dough unless the ingredient search led me to it. I just used the dough cycle on my bread machine and then shaped it into rolls and let rise again for about 45 minutes. I baked in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes. This recipe gave me 6 large rolls for sandwiches which was perfect for my needs. I'll be buying cottage cheese specifically to make these rolls in future. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Tastes good, but the loaf fell while it was baking. It raised beautifully, then fell a few minutes after inserting it into the oven. I do not have a bread machine so I had to do it the ol' fashioned way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
The best bread I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I had some cottage cheese that was going bad in the fridge, this is a great way to use that up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
very good! a little too large for my breadmaker, so I'll need to scale down a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I've been looking for this recipe! Thank you! The recipe as written is wonderful... but, I did add more dill to suit our family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Used 1 c whole wheat and 2 c AP flour, dry buttermmilk powder, 1.5 T dill weed, 1 t powdered garlic, 1 T gluten, 2 t yeast. Nice, savory taste and texture. Made 12 rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States