Cottage Cheese Spinach Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
When the chicken was done I had a baking dish full of water and only the spinach remained, no cheese. Why would this happen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This recipe is great if you love raw chicken breast! The cooking temp and time need to be increased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I followed some of the other reviews. Because I was pressed for time, I seasoned my breasts with cayenne and threw them on the Foreman grill for 3 mins per side. I sautéed my spinach and onion in a tiny bit of EVOO and added the 2tbsp butter at the end. Then I mixed in the cottage cheese, salt and pepper and just placed it on top of the chicken. I butterflied the breast but just end up making 2 pieces out of one. It was incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buff Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was a great base recipe. I opted to use chicken thighs instead because I like the dark meat much better. I removed the skin first. I added garlic and shredded cheddar cheese to the mixture and substituted with fresh spinach. I used Mccormick's Jerk seasoning, garlic pepper,ginger powder & poultry season on my chicken. I omitted the butter & wrapped the chicken with bacon! It did cook a little longer than the original recipe called for, but it turned out a lil more fattening but a Lot more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I add a little more cottage cheese and butterflies the chicken, cut them apart and flattened them a bit to cut the cooking time to 25 minutes. My kids 6 years and 1year loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This dish is just plain weird. I'm a fan of all the ingredients, but they don't work together. After reading the other reviews, I first sauteed the spinach and onion in butter, plus added extra cayenne for zip. There's something about hot cottage cheese that doesn't do it for me, and as much as I like cajun spice, to my palate, it doesn't belong here. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Great blend of flavors and can be done low-cal. We sauteed fresh spinach in olive oil and pounded the chicken flat as it's easier to fold over that way. No need to drizzle with butter, as the dish has plently of flavor with the seasonings and cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
VERY DELICIOUS!!! I followed the recipe and it turned out so delicious along with the fettuccine alfredo and steamed broccoli, very healthy yet plentiful for me being a savory and hearty person! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I used boneless thighs because that's what I had on hand. Obviously breasts would be better because not much filling would fit inside smaller chicken pieces. Layered the extra filling on top of everything. I used a 6 oz. package of fresh baby spinach and reduced it along with the onion and some garlic. Cooked at 375 degrees for around 40 minutes. It was superb! I served it with rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Pretty good, but the cottage cheese really had no taste. Next time I'm going to make three changes when I make this. I'm going to add garlic bread the chicken and substitute ricotta. I think that will be just the fix this needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jz040488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States