Cottage Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This did not impress the family. to much green onion for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVE50613

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This recipe was good, but the salad was really wet by the time I served it. I even seeded, salted, rinsed and drained the cucumbers to reduce the liquid they exude. I also seeded the tomatoes for the same reason, and the salad was still sitting in a pool of liquid. I followed the advise of another reviewer and added diced radishes, garlic powder, a squirt of lemon juice and lots of pepper. The flavor was good, but I couldn't get past the wetness of of it. After the meal, I placed the leftover salad in a sieve to drain it, and got more than 1/2 cup of milky fluid out of it. I'll make it again, but will drain the cottage cheese before making the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I really loved this as my lunch today. I did add garlic and onion powders and a good splash of lemon juice. Lots of black cracked pepper made it just perfect. A very refreshing salad for a hot and humid day. Thanks Randi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This recipe is really good after adding some radish. To my mind, there's also something acidic missing in the flavor... Probably adding lemon juice would solve the problem ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This is easy, cool and delicious! I recommend seeding the cucumbers, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
To avoid a sloppy and unpleasant consistency, I always deseed both the tomatoes and cucumber. I also use English cucumbers, and keep the skin on for a bit of extra crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Love this! Brings me back to my childhood-my mom made this as well and put radishes if we had them. Serve with some tortilla chips and it becomes a nice dip for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
It was okay. I'd adjust it a little, but I'm still trying to figure how. A little more seasoning for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Very good as is, but I had this as a child with the addition of sliced radishes and some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I love this salad and eat it all the time. I find it very refreshing and filling at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States