Cottage Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I cut the cottage cheese back to a half container and used lowfat. I let it sit most of the day until I couldn't stand it anymore. I did pepper it real good. Filling salad. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Pretty good. I would add some sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I did this with onion, carrots, broccoli, raisins, and sunflower seeds. It was okay - next time if I have the suggested ingredients in the recipe, I try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Wow...what a great tasting recipe! I would have never thought to put onions/tomatoes/cucumbers with cottage cheese. I've always eaten it alone or with pineapple. It was truly refreshing but SO tasty! I took it to work and shared it with a friend who also loved it and immediately asked for the recipe. I've tried several recipes from this site but this is the first one that was I've reviewed because it was just so good I had to share my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
The recipe as it is would not be four star, but with the following additions it was delicious and very healthy and will go into my regular rotation: basil, garlic powder, radishes, shredded carrot and herb salt. I would also use half the amount of green onions as it's a bit too onion-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was really good but only after I took the advice of other reviews. I added the lemon and garlic salt, I also added about a table spoon of sour cream. Very healthy and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Made this in the morning to eat for a healthy lunch and was disappointed by the lack of flavor. It needed something and I can figure out what. I love tomatoes, cucumbers and cottage cheese, but it need some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I love this and eat it all the time...I scale this down for myself - 1/2 cup cottage cheese, 1 med. tomato, 1/2-1/3 cucumber, salt and pepper to taste - sometimes I add avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is a great basis, but it is missing a few ingredients for me. I mixed in a teaspoon of fresh chopped basil in with the cheese, added chopped celery and a bit of grated carrots, which gave me a 3-colour salad. It is great anytime of the day and healthy, too! Also, unlike other salads, I find this one satisfies my appetite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. I only used half of the amount of the vegetables and all it turned out to be is a whole lot of vegetables and a very tiny bit of cottage cheese!! Won't waste the expensive ingredients again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States