Cottage Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Yummy! I added cayenne pepper, lots of black pepper, pinch of salt and garlic powder with some fresh chopped cilantro... and it was just delicious! served with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Loved It! Used all the same ingredients but didn't measure anything. The flavors go well together so any proportion that one finds pleasing will work well. Used freshly ground salt & pepper. Healthy, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Used 24 oz. container of cottage cheese, one large seeded cucumber, cherry tomatoes, and omitted the salt. Very creamy and delicious. Let it chill overnight for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I make this all the time. I usually grind a good amount of pepper into it and sprinkle a little salt on top at the end. This is really good on crackers or on a pita bread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Literally only takes 5 minutes. Amazing! I threw some fresh parsley in for kicks; I'm totally making this on the next spaghetti night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Very refreshing summer salad. Can make a lunch out of this salad alone. Thanks for a yummy recipe!! ***UPDATE*** Try adding a little salad dressing to the mixture for a different taste. Ranch and Zesty Italian are both good in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very tasty combo. My husband really liked it and my kids also gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I make this all the time but without the onion. Instead I add green, red, or yellow peppers. Also, I add Lawry's seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I made as stated with the exception of using grape tomatoes and not romas. I tasted the result and thought it was really good. Then I did the mistake of adding salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, and some lemon juice. NO GO! I liked the original recipe as is and will make it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Quite refreshing and filling, I did think it was a bit bland (but a few herbs and spices to taste quickly fixed that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States