Cottage Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Perfect summer lunch!! Quick, easy and tastes delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
It's not bad. Simple, fresh, but lacking a little on flavor. I still prefer fruit with my cottage cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Absinthe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Yum!! Loved this...I just saw it recommended on the Recipe Exchange and had all the ingredients on hand, so I made it for my lunch. I love all the ingredients, so it figures I love the salad! I added about a tablespoon of Red Italian Dressing (from this site) and it's to die for. This is my new go-to summer snack/lunch when I don't have any leftovers. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I just now realized I never added the cucumber to this (slap upside head) Anyway, even w/o the cucumbers this was amazingly good. I deseeded the tomatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I have made a Cottage Cheese salad for many years. The more ingredients the better. I put chopped black olives, sweet and/or dill pickles, grated carrot along with tomatoes and chopped green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I liked this for something different from plain cottage cheese! I also added a little garlic powder for some extra flavor. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Surprisingly Good! I was looking for a recipe that is "Gout" friendly, and all the ingrediants passed in this one. Usually, I don't really like tomatoes or cottage cheese but I really do like this salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I had this for lunch - I cut the recipe in half and added some garlic and onion powders cracked black peppers and a splash of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I used a 24 oz cont and just eye-balled the ingredients. As others suggested I added a pepper (yellow) and made sure all the veggies were not watery. I dabbed them with a paper towel before tossing in! AWESOME! A nice healthy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very nice...fresh and flexible. I added a dash of honey dijon vinaigrette with yummy results. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States