Cottage Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Perfect summer lunch!! Quick, easy and tastes delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
It's not bad. Simple, fresh, but lacking a little on flavor. I still prefer fruit with my cottage cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Absinthe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Yum!! Loved this...I just saw it recommended on the Recipe Exchange and had all the ingredients on hand, so I made it for my lunch. I love all the ingredients, so it figures I love the salad! I added about a tablespoon of Red Italian Dressing (from this site) and it's to die for. This is my new go-to summer snack/lunch when I don't have any leftovers. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I just now realized I never added the cucumber to this (slap upside head) Anyway, even w/o the cucumbers this was amazingly good. I deseeded the tomatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I have made a Cottage Cheese salad for many years. The more ingredients the better. I put chopped black olives, sweet and/or dill pickles, grated carrot along with tomatoes and chopped green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I liked this for something different from plain cottage cheese! I also added a little garlic powder for some extra flavor. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Surprisingly Good! I was looking for a recipe that is "Gout" friendly, and all the ingrediants passed in this one. Usually, I don't really like tomatoes or cottage cheese but I really do like this salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I had this for lunch - I cut the recipe in half and added some garlic and onion powders cracked black peppers and a splash of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I used a 24 oz cont and just eye-balled the ingredients. As others suggested I added a pepper (yellow) and made sure all the veggies were not watery. I dabbed them with a paper towel before tossing in! AWESOME! A nice healthy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very nice...fresh and flexible. I added a dash of honey dijon vinaigrette with yummy results. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States