Cottage Cheese Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Love this recipe. Even my meat eating husband loved it. Quick and easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
low fat cottage cheese, only 1 tlb of oil, 2 cups of corn flakes good 282
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Like so many others, it was hard to believe that this would turn out to be anything worth eating. I cut the recipe in half (worried that it might really be yuck, even though it had good reviews) and processed the nuts and the cereal to make sure it wasn't too chunky. Because I'm a person that likes more spicy food, I added a bit of ketchup to the mix, pepper, garlic powder, celery powder. I just tasted it and oh, my goodness, folks were right, it is good!! I'm still shaking my head in disbelief. This is a perfect recipe for me and leftovers will be used for sandwiches. The texture, consistency and look is just like meatloaf. I'm not sure why others had problems with the consistency, no problems for me. Now that I made it, I'll probably do some more additions next time i.e. instead of using the dry soup mix, just make up my own mix with less salt. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
So delicious! I also added an extra cup of corn flakes and only used two eggs. I added 2 T flax seeds mixed with 3 T water. Reduced oil to 1/8 c and added one shredded carrot and one shredded zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
The consistency was like mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Sorry! No rating! In order to post I had to rate it-should be a minus one star. I'm not a vegetarian but I thought I would make this as a side dish instead of potatoes. I thought it would taste like meatloaf but it didn't come close. All I could taste was the onion mix and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
OMG!!!!!!! I have been looking for and trying to reproduce this recipe since 1974!!!! My neighbor was vegetarian and fixed this. I loved it!! I eat meat and I loved it!! I always knew about the onion soup mix, but--finally the missing piece, WALNUTS!!! She made her's into patties, like burgers!! I'm making these right NOW!!!!!!!!! THANK You Who ever submitted this!!! Jackie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I recently went vegetarian and it's very challenging finding something that can give you the satisfaction of meat without a horrible aftertaste. I didn't chop my walnut fine enough and it gave a weird texture but that didn't stop me from eating it. Next time I will pulse them in the food processor. This recipe is a keeper. I will be slicing some in the morning and putting it on the griddle to eat with some eggs and fried potatoes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dessert Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 6MOUTHS
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
We love this! I make quite a few changes but I wanted to rate it anyway because it's a great base recipe that you can tweak to your liking! The only thing I didn't care for the first time was the walnuts so I leave them out now and add extra veggies for texture -onions, carrots, bell pepper and mushrooms along with a few good squirts of ketchup and BBQ sauce. I use fat-free cottage cheese (blended), about 3 c bran flakes, egg beater (whites) and omit the oil. I top it with sliced tomatoes with a little pepper on top. I've even added 1/2 c cooked quinoa & some chia seed with great results! My version takes about 1 1/2 hrs to cook through and firms up as it cools. Thanks KITTYANN for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States