Cottage Cheese Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
The original recipe, as far as I know, has 1/3 C chopped onion too which makes it even better. I love this recipe with that added onion and an equal amount of chopped green pepper and i\a big squirt of catsup. It is awesome when its room temp and when its cold. It makes the best meatloaf sandwich. I don't add any oil at all and its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGWangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My husband liked it, but my children and I didn't think it was good combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was delicious. I didn't give it 5 stars because I used Lipton's onion soup mix, and it made it too salty. Next time, I'll cut back on the soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I've been a vegetarian for years and my meat-eater hubby and I both really liked this. My husband even asked me to put this into our rotation of dinner entrees. It is the weirdest combination of ingredients and I did use an allrecipes.com dry onion soup mix recipe to eliminate the beef bullion. My picky vegetarian kids did not care for this, but maybe if I serve it a few more times they will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made this meatloaf for my son who is a vegetarian and was so impressed with the look and taste I almost ate it all! My husband looked at the ingredients and wrote "Very Interesting!" on the recipe when it was hanging on the fridge. I can't wait for him to try it! I did not have creamed cottage cheese so I used regular cottage cheese and it still tasted and looked great! I liked that it browned so it looked like meatloaf. I also cooked mine for closer to 50 minutes to firm it up a little more. I will be making this for the entire family from now on because it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower20851

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Love this recipe. Even my meat eating husband loved it. Quick and easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
low fat cottage cheese, only 1 tlb of oil, 2 cups of corn flakes good 282
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Like so many others, it was hard to believe that this would turn out to be anything worth eating. I cut the recipe in half (worried that it might really be yuck, even though it had good reviews) and processed the nuts and the cereal to make sure it wasn't too chunky. Because I'm a person that likes more spicy food, I added a bit of ketchup to the mix, pepper, garlic powder, celery powder. I just tasted it and oh, my goodness, folks were right, it is good!! I'm still shaking my head in disbelief. This is a perfect recipe for me and leftovers will be used for sandwiches. The texture, consistency and look is just like meatloaf. I'm not sure why others had problems with the consistency, no problems for me. Now that I made it, I'll probably do some more additions next time i.e. instead of using the dry soup mix, just make up my own mix with less salt. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
So delicious! I also added an extra cup of corn flakes and only used two eggs. I added 2 T flax seeds mixed with 3 T water. Reduced oil to 1/8 c and added one shredded carrot and one shredded zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States