Cottage Cheese Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I didnt have any cornflakes. The closest thing I had was shredded wheat. This was very interesting. I tried to keep the seasonings to what was on the recipe, but I really wanted to add something... anything.... but I just wasnt sure what the flavor was going to be. I also used olive oil, and I had to make my own onion soup mix. It was okay for our first meatless dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Oh my goodness! This is the most amazingly delicious dish I've had in a very very long time. I just tried the recipe for the first time a month ago, and I've made it 3 times since! Yummy yummy yummy! And I like to call it a Nut Loaf instead of Cttage Cheese Roast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coracoracora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
It was way too salty. I love Corn Flakes and cottage cheese, but they just didn't combine well for me in a baked loaf. It was worth the try though......simple to make, just was not to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
awesome recipe, you must try this, it does look and taste like a meatloaf made with onion soup mix. i love this will definitely make again. my friends were shocked there was no meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was really really good!! I used rolled oats instead of cornflakes and reduced the oil to 2 Tbsp, used pistachios because it's what I had and it was really great. Did cook of an hour and it turned out perfectly. Next time I will try adding "meatloafy" seasoning like onion and garlic, steak spice and worchestershire sauce! Very Satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
The original recipe, as far as I know, has 1/3 C chopped onion too which makes it even better. I love this recipe with that added onion and an equal amount of chopped green pepper and i\a big squirt of catsup. It is awesome when its room temp and when its cold. It makes the best meatloaf sandwich. I don't add any oil at all and its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGWangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My husband liked it, but my children and I didn't think it was good combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was delicious. I didn't give it 5 stars because I used Lipton's onion soup mix, and it made it too salty. Next time, I'll cut back on the soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I've been a vegetarian for years and my meat-eater hubby and I both really liked this. My husband even asked me to put this into our rotation of dinner entrees. It is the weirdest combination of ingredients and I did use an allrecipes.com dry onion soup mix recipe to eliminate the beef bullion. My picky vegetarian kids did not care for this, but maybe if I serve it a few more times they will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made this meatloaf for my son who is a vegetarian and was so impressed with the look and taste I almost ate it all! My husband looked at the ingredients and wrote "Very Interesting!" on the recipe when it was hanging on the fridge. I can't wait for him to try it! I did not have creamed cottage cheese so I used regular cottage cheese and it still tasted and looked great! I liked that it browned so it looked like meatloaf. I also cooked mine for closer to 50 minutes to firm it up a little more. I will be making this for the entire family from now on because it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower20851

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States