Cottage Cheese Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I really liked the way this recipe turned out. I forgot to add seasoning at first and already had everything combined, also the shredded cheese on top - so I put the mixture into a bowl again - added salt, pepper and a little garlic - gave it a good stir. Then I put everything back to the casserole dish again and added parmesan cheese on top. Turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny2712

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I found this recipe while trying to find a mashed potato recipe which substituted milk, since I was out. I doubled the recipe and didn't use the oven at all. I boiled the potatoes quartered and drained when soft. I put them back in the pot to mix and mash with 1.5 lbs of fat free sour cream, 2 lbs of nonfat cottage cheese, 1/2 an onion and 3 oz of bacon flavored chips, and salt and pepper to taste. I topped the serving with Mexican blend shredded cheese and melted on top in microwave. My daughter loves it and I love that it's lower in fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Wendalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Great recipe! I only made a few adjustments. I added half the cheese IN the potatoes and the other half on top prior to baking. I also added 1 tsp. salt, some garlic powder, and some paprika to the potatoes while combining all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I really liked this recipe!! I followed it pretty much exactly, maybe using a little more cottage cheese than it called for! Was delicious! Thanks for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very good! I substituted 1/4 cup mayonaise for the sourcream, and used large curd cottage cheese. I sliced the potatoes similar to scalloped potatoes. I also added powdered ranch dressing mix fof flavor. Came out the perfect flavor and not too cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was a wonderful dish. I just used regular cottage cheese, but I also added ham. I loved it, very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Talton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackshear, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This casserole reminds me of my mom's homemade perogies - without the mess or fuss of making them. I like to season it well with salt and pepper and layer the potatoe mixture between cooked lasagna noodles and cook for about 30 minutes with some butter and extra cheddar over the top noodles. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was very good. Since I just had plain cottage cheese I added dried parsley and garlic to the mixture and some garlic powder too. This gave it a great flavor! I used ricotta cheese instead of the sour cream, because I did not have any and even though it was good, it may have given it the wrong consistency. Next time I will do it with the sour cream to see if it goes from good to great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbilloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Quite good! I made was to stir the cheddar in with everything else. I didn't have any chives available, so I used a little Oregano. My husband did suggest that I either saute the onions first or just skip them, so I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States