Cottage Cheese Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This potato salad is absolutely delish---a refreshing change of pace from more traditional recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Absolutely fabulous..The only changes that I made was that I used 1/2 yellow onion (only because I didn't have green onions), and I mixed an entire can of blcak olives into the salad. Deliciously simple. My brother said it was "clean" Potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! WILL DEFINATELY MAKE AGAIN! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_roden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a very good potato salad, with a very different dressing. I'm used to a dressing that has vinegar and sugar in the ingredients, so what I noticed most was it lacked a "tangy sweetness". I'm not a big fan of radishes, but really liked the zing they add to this recipe. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
FINALLY - I made a potato salad that didn’t dry out! Next time I may add some bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shannon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was really good, my sister raved about it and forced me to leave my leftover with her. Asked her what she thought and she said it was "clean" which is interesting that she mimicked another reader here. We liked the freshness of it, each ingredient carried it's own flavor. I added almost a full can of black olives. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Wonderful! Super-easy to make. I left out the radishes, peppers and olives because I'm not a fan and threw in a little apple cider vinegar to spice things up a bit, took it to a party, and it was all gone halfway through the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Hmmm...just OK. Very bland for me. I left out the olives because I didn't have any and maybe that would have given me more flavor. I think what I was missing though was mustard and cheese! Good to try something new though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I love this just as it is written, no need to alter. It's light and oh so yummy. I did mix the "sauce and seasonings" thoroughly in a separate bowl before adding them to the other ingredients. The second time around I added some fresh dill that I had on hand and it was even more tasty. Fresh herbs are the one thing this recipe seems to lack. I too also added all the egg chopped. Will make this again and agian - Go Radishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Good, simple recipe. I think I'll add some dill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States