Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made these for my family yesterday...my kids are usually pretty picky, but even they said these pancakes were great!! I like the recipe because it's so easy, and it packs a lot of protein into pancakes. I'm always looking for fun, new pancake and waffle recipes, and I'll definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
These are pretty good. As a low carb pancake option they are great. I'm thinking next time I'll use lowfat cottage cheese, use 1 egg and 2 eggwhites just to lower the fat content. Interesting anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This recipe actually turned out really good. It does sound odd but it tasted really good with a few changes: 1) I used my food processor for the cottage cheese because I prefer without the lumps. 2) I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract. 3) Used whole wheat flour instead of white. 4) I also added 1/2 tsp of baking powder. I didn't use any sugar because with the maple syrup was enought for my taste. It's a great breakfast with a great source of protein and no fat, if you use fat free cottage cheese. Thanks for the recipe Jennifer, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I've been making these for years using 1/4 cup whole wheat flour instead of the 1/3 cup white. Everyone is surprised that they taste so good, even those who hate cottage cheese! Great plain or with a bit of orange marmalade or jam. My only indulgence is to butter the griddle a teeny bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I followed the advice of another reviewer and used whole wheat flour, 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp vanilla. Excellent!! My family raved about them. I will probably never make pancakes any other way! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These pancake were delicious! I was very sceptical when I saw this recipe, but they taste so sweet and crunchy - unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Germanica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holt, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I doubled the recipe, but like another reviewer stated I added 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour, 1 tsp of baking powder, and 1 tsp of vanilla. I also decided to make these healthier by subbing 1 tsp of oil for flax seed. The texture of these was similar to eggy french toast, so I added cinnamon on top and it was pretty good for being healthy. I froze a batch to have on hand for when I am craving something with syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe is quite good. The cheese taste doesn't really come through, it instead adds more of a general moistness. Be sure to at least make 50% more of the recipe at a time -- this will still result in only 8 pancakes! Also, we double the amount of flour. This could easily become our new go-to pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
My family loves these pancakes. I use 1/2 cup of flour, and instead of oil, 4 Tbsp. of melted butter. I also use 4 eggs, not 3. I drop by large mixing spoonfuls onto the hot griddle, the kids like the smaller size. I have to double or triple this recipe - the leftovers taste just as good reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These were a little bizzare- parts of the cottage cheese melted, and they took longer to cook than regular pancakes. Anyway, these are an acquired taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StunnaShades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States