Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made these for my family yesterday...my kids are usually pretty picky, but even they said these pancakes were great!! I like the recipe because it's so easy, and it packs a lot of protein into pancakes. I'm always looking for fun, new pancake and waffle recipes, and I'll definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
These are pretty good. As a low carb pancake option they are great. I'm thinking next time I'll use lowfat cottage cheese, use 1 egg and 2 eggwhites just to lower the fat content. Interesting anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This recipe actually turned out really good. It does sound odd but it tasted really good with a few changes: 1) I used my food processor for the cottage cheese because I prefer without the lumps. 2) I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract. 3) Used whole wheat flour instead of white. 4) I also added 1/2 tsp of baking powder. I didn't use any sugar because with the maple syrup was enought for my taste. It's a great breakfast with a great source of protein and no fat, if you use fat free cottage cheese. Thanks for the recipe Jennifer, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I've been making these for years using 1/4 cup whole wheat flour instead of the 1/3 cup white. Everyone is surprised that they taste so good, even those who hate cottage cheese! Great plain or with a bit of orange marmalade or jam. My only indulgence is to butter the griddle a teeny bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I followed the advice of another reviewer and used whole wheat flour, 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp vanilla. Excellent!! My family raved about them. I will probably never make pancakes any other way! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These pancake were delicious! I was very sceptical when I saw this recipe, but they taste so sweet and crunchy - unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Germanica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holt, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I doubled the recipe, but like another reviewer stated I added 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour, 1 tsp of baking powder, and 1 tsp of vanilla. I also decided to make these healthier by subbing 1 tsp of oil for flax seed. The texture of these was similar to eggy french toast, so I added cinnamon on top and it was pretty good for being healthy. I froze a batch to have on hand for when I am craving something with syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe is quite good. The cheese taste doesn't really come through, it instead adds more of a general moistness. Be sure to at least make 50% more of the recipe at a time -- this will still result in only 8 pancakes! Also, we double the amount of flour. This could easily become our new go-to pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
My family loves these pancakes. I use 1/2 cup of flour, and instead of oil, 4 Tbsp. of melted butter. I also use 4 eggs, not 3. I drop by large mixing spoonfuls onto the hot griddle, the kids like the smaller size. I have to double or triple this recipe - the leftovers taste just as good reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These were a little bizzare- parts of the cottage cheese melted, and they took longer to cook than regular pancakes. Anyway, these are an acquired taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StunnaShades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States