Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great low carb high protein pancake! I like to blend my cottage cheese till smooth. Also I got about 7 medium size pancakes from 1 batch but they are pretty filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
We ate these with sauted mushrooms and onions, with slices of avocado. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I liked these! I omitted the oil totally and added a splash of vanilla. I was a bit shocked as they are not sweet AT ALL (duh), but I thought they were delicious with good ol' maple syrup. You could easily serve these with jam, jelly, applesauce, etc. Just remember that these are a savory rather than a sweet pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginsu89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
So fluffy and delicious. It's also high in protein and low in carbs. Next time I will substitute ground rolled oats for the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These are outstanding! I will never eat regular panckaes again! ;) I used 2 eggs and 1 Tbl. flax seed meal in place of one egg. I also creamed the cottage cheese for smoother texture. Add in a dash of real vanilla also! These are rich & filling, full of protein, and a big hit w/ my 5 yr. old! They only served 2 people, so next time I will double the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I bought some Trader Joe's cottage cheese that I really didn't care for, but I can't stand to waste food, so I thought I would give this recipe a try. Different and delicious! Very light, almost like blintzes. And I love short, uncomplicated recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
my oldest did not like the inside to soft i thought it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcast105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Great healthy alternative to normal pancakes and that is loaded with protein! The only changes I made to the recipe was that I mixed in about 3 tbsp of brown sugar so that I could avoid adding any syrup while eating. I used 2 tbsp of melted butter instead of oil bc I am not an oil fan and I used 1/3 c of Whole wheat flour . The only thing is that it came out a little thin a bit mussy which I didn't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Excellent! Diabetic-friendly recipe. Picture doesn't do them justice. Everyone I shared this recipe with loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cold Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These pancakes tasted pretty good. I made the changes another reader suggested. I added 1/2tsp baking powder and tsp vanilla. I also omitted the oil and used some wheat germ. Next time I am going to add more baking powder as these were super flat. The cottage cheese made lumps in the pancake that made me think they weren't all the way cooked. The food processor would have been a smart thing to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States