Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Wow, very surprised at how good these are! I doubled the recipe and used equal parts white and whole wheat flour. Added a tsp. of vanilla too. I followed the advice of a few others and blended my cottage cheese with a stick blender until the lumps were gone before adding the rest of the ingredients. My husband could not get enough of these and both my daughter and I thought they were some of the best pancakes ever! Very pleased to have a pancake breakfast that is packed with nutrition (esp. after adding the whole wheat) and not just an overload of carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Subbed a lil' over 1 T applesauce for the oil, used whole wheat flour instead of regular, also added 1/2 tsp vanilla. Kids were not crazy about them so don't know if I will make any time soon, but it was a good way to use up cottage cheese near the expiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
These were pretty good, i was skeptical about them but everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great low carb high protein pancake! I like to blend my cottage cheese till smooth. Also I got about 7 medium size pancakes from 1 batch but they are pretty filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
We ate these with sauted mushrooms and onions, with slices of avocado. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I liked these! I omitted the oil totally and added a splash of vanilla. I was a bit shocked as they are not sweet AT ALL (duh), but I thought they were delicious with good ol' maple syrup. You could easily serve these with jam, jelly, applesauce, etc. Just remember that these are a savory rather than a sweet pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginsu89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
So fluffy and delicious. It's also high in protein and low in carbs. Next time I will substitute ground rolled oats for the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These are outstanding! I will never eat regular panckaes again! ;) I used 2 eggs and 1 Tbl. flax seed meal in place of one egg. I also creamed the cottage cheese for smoother texture. Add in a dash of real vanilla also! These are rich & filling, full of protein, and a big hit w/ my 5 yr. old! They only served 2 people, so next time I will double the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I bought some Trader Joe's cottage cheese that I really didn't care for, but I can't stand to waste food, so I thought I would give this recipe a try. Different and delicious! Very light, almost like blintzes. And I love short, uncomplicated recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
my oldest did not like the inside to soft i thought it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcast105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States