Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Excellent! I hate cottage cheese but I am trying to eat healthier. My son is a huge pancake fan so I whipped up some of these, topped with fruit, for dinner. They were a hit. I probably prefer buttermilk pancakes but the health benefits of these will make me come back to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I love the idea of cottage cheese pancakes and these really deliver. I follow the recipe as written and they turn out delicious! I enjoy topping them with low carbohydrate jam since the pancakes are fairly low carb. Fits as a treat on my low carb diet and a great alternative to eating eggs and yogurt for breakfast, which most low carb dieters end up doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These tasted more like french toast to my family, which we really liked. Great flavor and nutrition for a super-fast meal. I added a dash of vanilla. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These are fantastic with a little cinnamon and vanilla added in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I just made these with my 3 year old daughter. Very easy! She loved them and it's a great way to use up the cottage cheese. They are more like a blintz. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and applesauce instead of oil. I usually freeze them and pull them out for snacks or pack in a lunch box. Maybe next time I'll add peaches and cinnamon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I seved them topped with a blueberry sauce. They taste like a blintz and I love blintz! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I didn't have enough cottage cheese so I ended up having to substitute 1/2 cup yogurt. They ended up pretty sweet but that might be because of my changes. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good- we had some cottage cheese that needed using up- I loved these - the inside never firmed up- so it gave it a cheesy filling taste - one daughter thought it was a little weird, the six year old loved it, as I did. It does taste just like a blintz. We served with blackberries & bananas and had a great easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These are great for disguising a pretty healthy breakfast to children. As others have suggested, I run the cottage cheese through the food processor first. I add a little more dry ingredients than the recipe states because it just seems that it would be too liquid-y otherwise. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I was leary about how these would turn out, but surprisingly, they were pretty good. I used 3 egg whites and replaced the oil with 2 Tbsp of applesauce. I used another reviewers suggestion of putting the batter in a food processor. I ended up with pancakes that look like normal wheat ones...even the kids ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States