Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Simple and tasty with syrup or jam or maybe we'll try lemon and powdered sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
My family loved these! We ate them with fresh berries. My son who usually eats barely 2 pancakes ate 4 and wanted more! I made the batter in the blender and the texture was smooth and fluffy. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ummibrahim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I submitted the original recipe, and have loved all the comments because now I love these even more with the changes! I think it now deserves 5 stars, for the improved taste, quality and relative healthiness. Here's how I now make these: 1) substitute whole wheat flour for the white; 2) substitute unsweetened applesauce for the oil; 3) add some cinnamon and vanilla. They taste better this way, plus I feel better about feeding them to my child. Oh yes, and the amount as written does NOT make enough... always at least double the recipe. Actually when I make these, I usually make a 4x recipe and that results in a pretty normal amount of pancakes for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made these for breakfast and they were great. I used 2% cottage cheese and whole wheat flour. My husband commented that the flavor reminded him of french toast. I really like that they are healthier than standard pancakes and will be making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Overall pretty good..I made the first 2 and didn't quite care for the flavor, but then I added a tsp of vanilla to the remaining batter and that set off the flavor. Great protein/carb combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The first time I made this it was just a hot total mess.for starts I burned them,they were all runny and they didn't look or taste like what anybody here said they did.was I discouraged? Psst!! No way.i love pancakes way to much to stop at first trial(and that's coming from AMMETURE cook).so this morning decided to try again.i ground up about 1/3c of quick oat in a magic bullet and after they were all fine I added 3 tablespoons of fat free cottage cheese,2egg whites,1egg, 2tspns of baking powder, alil vanilla and 2tablespoons of no sugar added applesauce and mixed it all again in the magic bullet.i sprayed butter on the pan and cooked them on low heat and oh my gawd this things were amazing.they looked like real pancakes and were not all soft/runny in middle and tasted great!!this were the BEST and I I'm never going back to ihop for their pancakes.thankyou so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Wow... These were not to my liking. They left an all day after-taste in your mouth of cooked cottage cheese. And make sure you almost deep fry these things if you ever want to have a clean griddle again... Overall. Not Great. Or even good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These are delicious! I just made them this morning. Since I was making them just for myself, I cut the recipe in 1/3. I added a dash of cinnamon to the batter and had them with a little bit of fat free whipped cream. Great healthy weekend breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I like it better with half applesauce, half oil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I was surprised by how much we liked these pancakes. They are on the eggy side, and as my husband said “They are egging me on to eat them.” I served them with fresh fruit and a little pure maple syrup. This recipe makes a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States