Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Came out nice and fluffy but a bit bland. Next I'll try adding some vanilla and cinnamon to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
To my kids I'm notorious for making healthified versions of their favorite foods. Pancakes are no exception. I was very happy to find this recipe blended my desire for nutrition with my kids desire for tasty foods. In addition to using whole wheat white flour instead of all purpose, I added some lemon juice to the batter and sprinkled the cooking pancakes with blueberries. My two kids and I managed to eat them all in one sitting! I have already bought another carton of cottage cheese so I can make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I've been enjoying these since I was a little kid. Everyone I've said the name to says ooh, yuck but if they try them they love them. I haven't had them in a long time but i plan on making them very soon.justtonight i picked up cottage cheese with the idea in mind to make theft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Pretty darn good and super helpful when I'm cutting down on carbs. Not fluffy and nowhere near a regular pancake, but does satisfy the pancake jones for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I couldn't get the pancakes to bake. they kind just spreaded all over the pan and didn't bake. I must have done it wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Won't ever make again. Smelled okay, and might have tasted okay, but impossible to flip. Therefore they end up burnt on one side and not cooked at all on the other side. Took 25 minutes to cook them, and they were inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Great low-fat recipe! I made it even more low-fat and high-protein: omitted the oil at all, substituted oat flour for ap flour (added 1/2c of it), used 0% fat cottage cheese, only 1 egg + 2 egg-whites, some baking powder, salt and stevia. My mom said it's awful, but for me (a girl that lose weight all the time) it was delicious. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was delicious! We love the cinnamon-peach pancakes on this site also. The cottage cheese is the key to moist pancakes that fill you up with just a few. I added cinnamon and a bit of flax meal. I also used 1/2 whole wheat flour. This recipe only makes a scant dozen, smallish pancakes. We will double next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Kids and adults both liked the recipe. I blended the cottage cheese to make it less chunky since I don't actually like cottage cheese. I also went ahead and used whole wheat pastry flour. I would disagree with the serving size. With it as is, it would be 2 dollar size pancakes per serving. So, this recipe is more like 2 serving sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dinsmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I love these pancakes! I also add a bit of vanilla and cinnamon for a little variety. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States