Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I LOVED these pancakes, but I found they stuck to the pan like crazy the first time I made them. I add a few tablespoons more flour now and liberally oil the pan first. Sometimes I add two teaspoons of cinnamon for a little extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was really delicious. Nice and simple, and I like the added protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So simple and doesn't make you feel sick like heavy pancakes can. I add a teaspoon of baking soda and a teaspoon of some really good vanilla. I make this time and again. Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Came out nice and fluffy but a bit bland. Next I'll try adding some vanilla and cinnamon to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
To my kids I'm notorious for making healthified versions of their favorite foods. Pancakes are no exception. I was very happy to find this recipe blended my desire for nutrition with my kids desire for tasty foods. In addition to using whole wheat white flour instead of all purpose, I added some lemon juice to the batter and sprinkled the cooking pancakes with blueberries. My two kids and I managed to eat them all in one sitting! I have already bought another carton of cottage cheese so I can make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I've been enjoying these since I was a little kid. Everyone I've said the name to says ooh, yuck but if they try them they love them. I haven't had them in a long time but i plan on making them very soon.justtonight i picked up cottage cheese with the idea in mind to make theft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Pretty darn good and super helpful when I'm cutting down on carbs. Not fluffy and nowhere near a regular pancake, but does satisfy the pancake jones for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I couldn't get the pancakes to bake. they kind just spreaded all over the pan and didn't bake. I must have done it wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Won't ever make again. Smelled okay, and might have tasted okay, but impossible to flip. Therefore they end up burnt on one side and not cooked at all on the other side. Took 25 minutes to cook them, and they were inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Great low-fat recipe! I made it even more low-fat and high-protein: omitted the oil at all, substituted oat flour for ap flour (added 1/2c of it), used 0% fat cottage cheese, only 1 egg + 2 egg-whites, some baking powder, salt and stevia. My mom said it's awful, but for me (a girl that lose weight all the time) it was delicious. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States