Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I love this recipe. I used food processor for my cottage cheese to make it smooth and not lumpy. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These were really good! Followed recipe exactly and added a pinch of salt to the batter or maybe more then a pinch :) Sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These are good. The first time I made them I felt they needed salt. Even salted the already made cakes. Now I add salt to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Topping is important....sprinkle with cinnamon sugar, or top with fruit jam or similar to turn into a delight - otherwise a little meek in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These really taste like a cheese blintz without any of the fuss. I absolutely loved this recipe. They are delicious eaten plain, but any fruit compote, jelly, jam, or syrup would be inspiring. I added a pinch of salt to make sure the flavour wasn't flat. And you could easily turn these into a desert pastry by adding a small amount of sugar to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Traynor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I have used a recipe for Cottage Cheese Pancakes that uses sour cream instead of the vegetable oil and I really prefer the flavor of those pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were delicious - very light and creamy inside. I pureed the cottage cheese and added a tablespoon of vanilla sugar to the batter. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very tender and delicious. I used an immersion blender to smooth the cottage cheese before mixing in the other ingredients. I used whole wheat flour instead of white, added a pinch of salt and a bit of vanilla. A nice, healthy breakfast option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These were awesome- my finicky 3 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These remind me of the cottage cheese pancakes my mom made when I was a kid. Definitely blend in a blender for a smooth texture. Also, you may want to double the recipe. My 4 and 2 year old ate most of them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States