Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This combination of ingredients gives a final texture similar to a quiche. Used 1 cup 1% cottage cheese, whole wheat flour, applesauce instead of oil, 4 eggs, 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1.5 tbsp honey. Blended everything in a blender to make a smooth batter. Transferred to a sprayed frying pan and topped with handful of blueberries. Baked in oven for 15 minutes at 375F. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was very easy and a nice change of pace. I am always looking for more ways to incorporate low fat cottage cheese into my diet, as it's a great source of protein. You can't expect these to taste like traditional pancakes. I too substituted whole wheat flour, applesauce for oil, and egg beaters for eggs. I added baking powder, sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla based on others reviews. Topped with syrup, these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 6MOUTHS
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I used blended fat-free cottage cheese, subbed applesauce for oil, used 1 egg and 2 egg whites and added a little sugar & vanilla. They looked great until you cut into them. I couldn't get them to cook all the way through -not sure if this is the way they're supposed to be after reading reviews that many people had the same consistency. I cooked on low-medium heat for much longer than I normally cook pancakes to try and get more of a pancake consistency but it just didn't work. My two youngest loved them with a little sugar-free jam & a touch of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
So enjoyed this recipe! I also switched to whole-wheat flour, added 1/2 t. baking powder & 1/4 t. cinnamon.... fantastic! (Also very excited because I made the cottage-cheese, too... I'm living in Africa & we can't buy it here, so made it myself with the milk I had on hand!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These are a great healthier version of pancakes that my picky son still loves. However I add 1 cup of plain yogurt and use 1 1/4 cups whole wheat flour and 4 eggs instead. Love peanut butter and agave to top it off! Sooo delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Being a diabetic and a new mommy finding easy to make low carb high protien recipes for myself and something my family will like is not easy, but this is great! awesome finger food for my little one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Loved this recipe! Regular pancakes make me tired from so many carbs. These give an excellent source of protein from the eggs and cheese! Don't feel as tired later! I love my pancakes to have a hint of sweetness, so I added about 3 Tbls. sugar. Usually more health conscience, but didn't want to fuss. Turned out superb! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I was surprised at how good these were. Sort of reminded me of a crepe. I added a tiny bit of vanilla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I love how simple these are! I thought they were good, a bit too much egg flavor for my taste, but when you add syrup or other flavor you can't taste the egg. My toddler son loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States