Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Not to my taste. Very eggy, almost like when you leave french toast soaking too long in the egg mixture and it barely holds together. I think if you're wanting something like an easy cheese blintz, this is your recipe. If you're wanting something more like a traditional pancake, you'll find it too wet and heavy. Depending on your tastes you may find this recipe worth more than 3 stars. Like other reviewers have suggested, I pureed the cheese so there wasn't any lumps. Regardless of your tastes, I think it's an important step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love this recipe because I am diabetic and the protein offsets the carbs. I use a mashed banana instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were okay, but we really preferred normal pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Loved these, so easy to make. These are not as fluffy as traditional pancakes, but they are very moist and they have a good source of protein from the cottage cheese. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Love this high protein recipie. My 7yr old son does not like cottage cheese or eggs but loves these pancakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My husband just had a Kidney Transplant and is on a special diet. This recipe was perfect for him and we both loved it! I try to give him a variety of foods so as not to get bored. We’re very happy I found this recipe. I also love that I can change the number of servings and am able to see the break down of calories, carbs, fat and protein. It makes it easier for me to determine which recipes I can use for his needs and keep track of the total amounts for the day. This is so important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
EDIT: I've now made this 6-7 times in the last few months and have made it much better for us with minor changes. I follow as directed but add 1 t. baking powder and a splash of milk. To cook I start with a hot pan and turn the temp down to med at best, cover w/ the lid slightly ajar, and cook more slowly than a usual pancake. This produces a terrific, low carb, high protein pancake that is not quite so flat or blintz like. I usually get 5 pancakes, about 5-6" across. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Delicious - and very low carb. Four servings? - no way! I should have known when I looked at the ingredient list that this was not going to be enough for 4 - it was 2 servings at best. The commenter who compared them to cheese blintzes was right - they have that consistency, which we happen to like; we did not find them to be fluffy at all (which was ok). We like pancakes and usually have them over the weekend - this is a new and different one that everyone liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lvsfood2much
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Wonderful easy recipe. I added 1 tsp vanilla to batter for a little zip and used Mrs. Butterworth's sugar free syrup. Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These just didn't do it for my family. I don't know if it is how they are supposed to come out, but they were still funny in the middle. I'm sad, i was hoping they would be great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States