Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love this recipe because I am diabetic and the protein offsets the carbs. I use a mashed banana instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were okay, but we really preferred normal pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Loved these, so easy to make. These are not as fluffy as traditional pancakes, but they are very moist and they have a good source of protein from the cottage cheese. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Love this high protein recipie. My 7yr old son does not like cottage cheese or eggs but loves these pancakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My husband just had a Kidney Transplant and is on a special diet. This recipe was perfect for him and we both loved it! I try to give him a variety of foods so as not to get bored. We’re very happy I found this recipe. I also love that I can change the number of servings and am able to see the break down of calories, carbs, fat and protein. It makes it easier for me to determine which recipes I can use for his needs and keep track of the total amounts for the day. This is so important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
EDIT: I've now made this 6-7 times in the last few months and have made it much better for us with minor changes. I follow as directed but add 1 t. baking powder and a splash of milk. To cook I start with a hot pan and turn the temp down to med at best, cover w/ the lid slightly ajar, and cook more slowly than a usual pancake. This produces a terrific, low carb, high protein pancake that is not quite so flat or blintz like. I usually get 5 pancakes, about 5-6" across. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Delicious - and very low carb. Four servings? - no way! I should have known when I looked at the ingredient list that this was not going to be enough for 4 - it was 2 servings at best. The commenter who compared them to cheese blintzes was right - they have that consistency, which we happen to like; we did not find them to be fluffy at all (which was ok). We like pancakes and usually have them over the weekend - this is a new and different one that everyone liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lvsfood2much
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Wonderful easy recipe. I added 1 tsp vanilla to batter for a little zip and used Mrs. Butterworth's sugar free syrup. Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These just didn't do it for my family. I don't know if it is how they are supposed to come out, but they were still funny in the middle. I'm sad, i was hoping they would be great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I love the idea of using cottage cheese for most recipes...However, when I saw cottage cheese pancakes I got so excited because I have the biggest sweet tooth but I like to eat healthy. I love the fact that this pancake is a nutritious healthy pancake. I used whole wheat flour, lowfat cottage cheese and applesauce instead of oil. I was able to eat pancakes without scruples! I loved the softer creamy texture although I wish they would have come out fluffier because mine were on the flatter side. Even still, I love the fact that this pancake packs fiber, protein, calcium and vitamin D!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgardea

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States