Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These are delicious! I just made them this morning. Since I was making them just for myself, I cut the recipe in 1/3. I added a dash of cinnamon to the batter and had them with a little bit of fat free whipped cream. Great healthy weekend breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I like it better with half applesauce, half oil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I was surprised by how much we liked these pancakes. They are on the eggy side, and as my husband said “They are egging me on to eat them.” I served them with fresh fruit and a little pure maple syrup. This recipe makes a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
these were so good they disappeared in a flash. I've been told to "make a double dose" next time! I don't think I've ever seen my 6 year old inhale food this fast. (and btw - a great winter food for little ones with good proteins added!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Five stars because I assumed this would be another "diet" food that I'd have to choke down while pretending to eat what I wish it was. I have to say, I loved these. The pancakes have the texture of french toast which is great because I love french toast. I mixed equal parts butter and sugar free syrup and heated it up in the microwave and poured a little bit on. It was heaven. I would eat these even if I wasn't on a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Perfect with raspberry preserves instead of syrup. Delicious and simple. My kids love these and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Not to my taste. Very eggy, almost like when you leave french toast soaking too long in the egg mixture and it barely holds together. I think if you're wanting something like an easy cheese blintz, this is your recipe. If you're wanting something more like a traditional pancake, you'll find it too wet and heavy. Depending on your tastes you may find this recipe worth more than 3 stars. Like other reviewers have suggested, I pureed the cheese so there wasn't any lumps. Regardless of your tastes, I think it's an important step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love this recipe because I am diabetic and the protein offsets the carbs. I use a mashed banana instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were okay, but we really preferred normal pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States