Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My husband surprised me this morning by making these pancakes. He used 2/3c flour and added some blueberries. They were fabulous! A great guilt free pancake with lots of protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Did not think these had very good flavor. Seems like it is missing something. My grandma made these when I was younger and I loved them. Must not be the same ingredients as hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I have a very picky daughter who has autism. She gobbled them up! Would much rather give her these pancakes in the morning than the "typical" ones so you can bet I'll be making them again! I also used an immersion blender, because if she saw white lumps, forget it! I didn't add any oil, did add about 1/2 a tsp of baking powder, and a tsp of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Just tried tonight...just loved it..both my husband and myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
4 stars as written, but adding vanilla and cinnamon and using whole wheat flour made this a 5 star recipe. My kids loved it. I also mixed it in my food processor so there were no lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Here's a couple of keys to this recipe - I took the advice of another reviewer and added vanilla. I put everything in the blender. I used cake flour and 2 T melted butter. The key to this recipe is to use a griddle - not a frying pan. A griddle helps immensely so you have the room to quickly slide a spatula under each pancake and flip it with ease. These are somewhat delicate so you would have to be very adept to do this in a frying pan. I used blueberries, a little butter and real maple syrup. This made enough for two people - we both enjoyed them and love the fact that it only had 1/3 cup of flour. You really don't even miss it. The texture is a little eggy, but not as thin as a crepe. We loved it and will make in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cherrette MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I didn't think these were good at all. I used the recommended changes by the original author. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is my favorite pancake recipe. I substitute a combination a of rice and tapioca flours to make it gluten-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
this wasn't for us.I followed other reviwers suggestions of adding 1/2 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 tsp of baking powder and running the mixture in my blender, they were too moist and thin more like crepes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
not very good. The pancakes did not set and stayed runny. Flavor was ok but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States