Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Wow, very surprised at how good these are! I doubled the recipe and used equal parts white and whole wheat flour. Added a tsp. of vanilla too. I followed the advice of a few others and blended my cottage cheese with a stick blender until the lumps were gone before adding the rest of the ingredients. My husband could not get enough of these and both my daughter and I thought they were some of the best pancakes ever! Very pleased to have a pancake breakfast that is packed with nutrition (esp. after adding the whole wheat) and not just an overload of carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Subbed a lil' over 1 T applesauce for the oil, used whole wheat flour instead of regular, also added 1/2 tsp vanilla. Kids were not crazy about them so don't know if I will make any time soon, but it was a good way to use up cottage cheese near the expiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
These were pretty good, i was skeptical about them but everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great low carb high protein pancake! I like to blend my cottage cheese till smooth. Also I got about 7 medium size pancakes from 1 batch but they are pretty filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
We ate these with sauted mushrooms and onions, with slices of avocado. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I liked these! I omitted the oil totally and added a splash of vanilla. I was a bit shocked as they are not sweet AT ALL (duh), but I thought they were delicious with good ol' maple syrup. You could easily serve these with jam, jelly, applesauce, etc. Just remember that these are a savory rather than a sweet pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginsu89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
So fluffy and delicious. It's also high in protein and low in carbs. Next time I will substitute ground rolled oats for the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These are outstanding! I will never eat regular panckaes again! ;) I used 2 eggs and 1 Tbl. flax seed meal in place of one egg. I also creamed the cottage cheese for smoother texture. Add in a dash of real vanilla also! These are rich & filling, full of protein, and a big hit w/ my 5 yr. old! They only served 2 people, so next time I will double the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I bought some Trader Joe's cottage cheese that I really didn't care for, but I can't stand to waste food, so I thought I would give this recipe a try. Different and delicious! Very light, almost like blintzes. And I love short, uncomplicated recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
my oldest did not like the inside to soft i thought it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcast105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States