Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good- we had some cottage cheese that needed using up- I loved these - the inside never firmed up- so it gave it a cheesy filling taste - one daughter thought it was a little weird, the six year old loved it, as I did. It does taste just like a blintz. We served with blackberries & bananas and had a great easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These are great for disguising a pretty healthy breakfast to children. As others have suggested, I run the cottage cheese through the food processor first. I add a little more dry ingredients than the recipe states because it just seems that it would be too liquid-y otherwise. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I was leary about how these would turn out, but surprisingly, they were pretty good. I used 3 egg whites and replaced the oil with 2 Tbsp of applesauce. I used another reviewers suggestion of putting the batter in a food processor. I ended up with pancakes that look like normal wheat ones...even the kids ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Wow, very surprised at how good these are! I doubled the recipe and used equal parts white and whole wheat flour. Added a tsp. of vanilla too. I followed the advice of a few others and blended my cottage cheese with a stick blender until the lumps were gone before adding the rest of the ingredients. My husband could not get enough of these and both my daughter and I thought they were some of the best pancakes ever! Very pleased to have a pancake breakfast that is packed with nutrition (esp. after adding the whole wheat) and not just an overload of carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Subbed a lil' over 1 T applesauce for the oil, used whole wheat flour instead of regular, also added 1/2 tsp vanilla. Kids were not crazy about them so don't know if I will make any time soon, but it was a good way to use up cottage cheese near the expiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
These were pretty good, i was skeptical about them but everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great low carb high protein pancake! I like to blend my cottage cheese till smooth. Also I got about 7 medium size pancakes from 1 batch but they are pretty filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
We ate these with sauted mushrooms and onions, with slices of avocado. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I liked these! I omitted the oil totally and added a splash of vanilla. I was a bit shocked as they are not sweet AT ALL (duh), but I thought they were delicious with good ol' maple syrup. You could easily serve these with jam, jelly, applesauce, etc. Just remember that these are a savory rather than a sweet pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginsu89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
So fluffy and delicious. It's also high in protein and low in carbs. Next time I will substitute ground rolled oats for the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States